Pisces69 6th Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 (edited) Quote oh... haha. sorry for the misunderstanding. I think we have some misunderstanding. But my objective here is to let bros beware only. If anyone knows what to do immediately after accident, and for private settlement which workshop honest, please kindy intro. Anyway, I have invoices to prove that I am being that 1.1k. Can scan to you if you are interested to look at it. PM me if you want to. Thankx=============== Sometimes the party that was banged might not want to go to your WS cos they might not do a good job. Last time I drive a COE car kenna banged a few times but I chin chye & go to their WS but I tell them I very fussy & end up the job was well done. I too bang other pple & they go to my ws & end up they also happy with the result. I guess now got too much cheating going on so everybody dont trust anybody anymore. Edited November 26, 2008 by Gadgeter ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 (edited) Quote Im not so familiar with the procedure with accident claims, but I do have a good workshop (+trustworthy +humble) for spray paint or bump out the dents. It's in Kranji Loop... I don't have the name card right now. Exact address I don't have right now, but the name of the workshop should be Toh Ah Swee. ===================== Can u PM me the address when u find the name card? Edited November 26, 2008 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santa Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 (edited) Quote I just rammed into a renault kangoo in a carpark last friday. The driver and I had an agreement to meet up later coz I am rushing to a meeting. When i finish my meeting, I found out the renault kangoo was gone. He had went to his own workshop. Just for a dented door, I have to pay 1.1k. I wanted to go other workshop but the owner insist on that workshop cos he said he have the right to choose. I have got no choice but to go to his workshop.I placed a deposit of $800 and went off. Today, i went to settle the rest of the payment as the van is ready. The workshop boss ask me pass the $300 to the driver to cover his loss of use. Where got van rent 2 days need $300 one? I have got no choice but to pay cos they wouldnt let me go. All bros here please beware. This workshop is in Eunos ave 3. Blk 1039 #01-86. Name is X factor motorworks. It is alright for me cos I have already paid and got a black and white receipt and private settlement agreement. However, I wish no bros here is gonna get conned again. Good luck bros. correct me if i am wrong - even u agreed to private settlement - the other party still need your consent on the repair cost before he carry out isn't it ??? Edited November 26, 2008 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin53 Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 (edited) X-factor got do panel beating and spraying?? tot it's a performance WS.. anyway did you see they have the equipment for painting jobs? maybe they send to WS beside for panel beating and the other side for spraying.. ending up paying more. i noe most WS @ eunos do dat. Edited November 26, 2008 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 (edited) It appears to me that they are practising "Profit Sharing"! Edited November 26, 2008 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsbunny Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 (edited) Wow. I also have an accident with a renault kangoo. Pay $970 for 2 door dent at the AD. Think confirm you Kana con. Edited November 26, 2008 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paffendorf Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 (edited) Quote I just rammed into a renault kangoo in a carpark last friday. The driver and I had an agreement to meet up later coz I am rushing to a meeting. When i finish my meeting, I found out the renault kangoo was gone. He had went to his own workshop. Just for a dented door, I have to pay 1.1k. I wanted to go other workshop but the owner insist on that workshop cos he said he have the right to choose. I have got no choice but to go to his workshop.I placed a deposit of $800 and went off. Today, i went to settle the rest of the payment as the van is ready. The workshop boss ask me pass the $300 to the driver to cover his loss of use. Where got van rent 2 days need $300 one? I have got no choice but to pay cos they wouldnt let me go. All bros here please beware. This workshop is in Eunos ave 3. Blk 1039 #01-86. Name is X factor motorworks. It is alright for me cos I have already paid and got a black and white receipt and private settlement agreement. However, I wish no bros here is gonna get conned again. Good luck bros. Bro..X factor....sianz...! 1.1K for dent job repair....I can introduce a cheaper one... gerenti..swee swee bueh chao chui...! Tks for sharing the infor bro... Edited November 26, 2008 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 (edited) i tink u hafta suck thumb... cos the fact is u bang into him, u r at fault, and he do have his choice of repair. its rather not nice to post the workshop name and address here as u might end up in some legal suits for urself. i met and accident 2 mths back. was at checkpoint clearing custom when this car kissed me from behind. bumper scratch with a 50cts size paint chip off, OPC kiss me, the seal scratch the paint. he initiated for private settlement which i agreed. he wanted me to go to his workshop which i refused, brought him to my workshop. boss quoted him $200 for resprayed of bumper, which i do know is way above market value. at first he was reluctant and he said the 50cts scratch could be touch up, less than $100 can do the job. However, i call the shots, becos its either 200 or claim insurance. in the end he paid the $200. Respray bumper $80, car rental $50, rever sensor $30 (faulty even b4 accident) i earned $40 for all the trouble of sending the car to workshop. my frnd just had an accident too. hit someone rear, bumper scratched. initiated private settlement. that person asked for $1100 which is too much. in the end, claim insurance. wad to do? guess u dun haf a choice oso. its not the onli workshop thats doin tt, most workshop will protect their own customer interest. my own workshop always giving me the special rate, good service for insurance claims wadever, but when it comes to claiming for other part, chop liao lo. Edited November 25, 2008 by Ahdi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 Quote oh... haha. sorry for the misunderstanding. I think we have some misunderstanding. But my objective here is to let bros beware only. If anyone knows what to do immediately after accident, and for private settlement which workshop honest, please kindy intro. Anyway, I have invoices to prove that I am being that 1.1k. Can scan to you if you are interested to look at it. PM me if you want to. Thankx you have black and white documents, so dun need be afraid of what slander, libel. some forumers here may be kakis of that WS,and will post nasty comments. take it all in your stride if you have nothing to hide. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enduro25 Clutched November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 i rather he claim my insurance...think it would b harder for him to make so much claim for a small damage.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerhouse Clutched November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 I also come across a workshop at AMK, good and reasonable price for spray/repair body structure. My colleagues went and told me he charge very reasonable price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klinz Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 Should have go claim your insurance if workshop don't do 3rd party ask him why he go without your consent then that time you have bargain power cos now motor insurance framework if report by 24 hrs of accident you are covered ...and forgo the NCD cos 1.1K quite ex and but more impt not fair... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kamen Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 hi bro, mind to share that stupid renault number plate or color of the van? not convenient can PM me.. This stupid ah beng not working want to earn easy money....may he die in hell... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 Quote I just rammed into a renault kangoo in a carpark last friday. The driver and I had an agreement to meet up later coz I am rushing to a meeting. When i finish my meeting, I found out the renault kangoo was gone. He had went to his own workshop. Just for a dented door, I have to pay 1.1k. I wanted to go other workshop but the owner insist on that workshop cos he said he have the right to choose. I have got no choice but to go to his workshop.I placed a deposit of $800 and went off. Today, i went to settle the rest of the payment as the van is ready. The workshop boss ask me pass the $300 to the driver to cover his loss of use. Where got van rent 2 days need $300 one? I have got no choice but to pay cos they wouldnt let me go. All bros here please beware. This workshop is in Eunos ave 3. Blk 1039 #01-86. Name is X factor motorworks. It is alright for me cos I have already paid and got a black and white receipt and private settlement agreement. However, I wish no bros here is gonna get conned again. Good luck bros. Huh ! Bro, you very simple leh and good to makan. Should not pay and the most claimed insurance lah. Go report personally to your insurance co and let them settled it. Think not so easy to claim so much for such minor accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Probummer Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 Quote I just rammed into a renault kangoo in a carpark last friday. The driver and I had an agreement to meet up later coz I am rushing to a meeting. When i finish my meeting, I found out the renault kangoo was gone. He had went to his own workshop. Just for a dented door, I have to pay 1.1k. I wanted to go other workshop but the owner insist on that workshop cos he said he have the right to choose. I have got no choice but to go to his workshop.I placed a deposit of $800 and went off. Today, i went to settle the rest of the payment as the van is ready. The workshop boss ask me pass the $300 to the driver to cover his loss of use. Where got van rent 2 days need $300 one? I have got no choice but to pay cos they wouldnt let me go. All bros here please beware. This workshop is in Eunos ave 3. Blk 1039 #01-86. Name is X factor motorworks. It is alright for me cos I have already paid and got a black and white receipt and private settlement agreement. However, I wish no bros here is gonna get conned again. Good luck bros. James, seriously I find that you are being very childish by posting this massage. If you wanna rant all about it,why only tell half the truth? Yeah,I forgot,think you wanna act the innocent party here. Now I shall tell the whole story. Last Friday noon, you met up with my client to assess the damage done to his van. I got my panel beater to assess it since I was not there. The damaged done to the van was a huge dent to its right side door and right side rocker panel(long beam below the doors).As for yours,there was a dent on your left hand front fender and scratches to your LHF fender,FRt bumper and LH headlamp.I was also told to include your repair job into the bill as well. I told my client to quote $800 for repairs to both cars and $300 for loss of use since the repair downtime is estimated to be 3 days. He left his van on Friday evening and only collected it on Monday late noon. That's 4 days to be exact. Now go ask around to see if this price is reasonable. Anyway he is entitled to his loss of use since you caused the accident due to your poor judgment.He is also entitled to change to brand new parts since his van is less than 3 years old(As per motor insurance protocol). My client decided to be lenient towards you by repairing the damaged parts instead of changing since you were quite apologetic and telling us how poor you were then. Upon collection of his van,I told you to pass the money to him directly as I have already collected my dues. Anything wrong with that and I did not bother to hide the fact that the balance $300 was his loss of use. You then became the ugly S'porean by bargaining with my client to lower the price and started telling your sad story stating that you are only left with $10 for the whole week. I did not want to get involved and left it for you two to settled it between yourselves. Did I not stepped away the minute you started bargaining? And I did not stop you from leaving my workshop in any point of time. Did I or did I not??? Or we could reverse the scenario, if my client were to be the one at fault instead, will you do the same to him by accepting repairs instead of changing to brand new parts? Will you not request for a temporary vehicle since your car is to be left behind for 3-4 days thus inconveniencing your mobility? Now please answer my questions here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Probummer Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 hi bro, mind to share that stupid renault number plate or color of the van? not convenient can PM me.. This stupid ah beng not working want to earn easy money....may he die in hell... Kamen, you don't have to be so harsh on your words, if you really want the number plate and colour of the van, I can always give it to you and would really wanna see what actions you gonna take.Can you walk the talk in the 1st place and I seriously hope you are not another computer hero. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Probummer Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 Quote oh... haha. sorry for the misunderstanding. I think we have some misunderstanding. But my objective here is to let bros beware only. If anyone knows what to do immediately after accident, and for private settlement which workshop honest, please kindy intro. Anyway, I have invoices to prove that I am being that 1.1k. Can scan to you if you are interested to look at it. PM me if you want to. Thankx you have black and white documents, so dun need be afraid of what slander, libel. some forumers here may be kakis of that WS,and will post nasty comments. take it all in your stride if you have nothing to hide. Yeah he has got a receipt for the repairs carried out for both cars. But the sad part is he is only willing to tell half the truth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Probummer Neutral Newbie November 25, 2008 Share November 25, 2008 Quote i tink u hafta suck thumb...cos the fact is u bang into him, u r at fault, and he do have his choice of repair. its rather not nice to post the workshop name and address here as u might end up in some legal suits for urself. i met and accident 2 mths back. was at checkpoint clearing custom when this car kissed me from behind. bumper scratch with a 50cts size paint chip off, OPC kiss me, the seal scratch the paint. he initiated for private settlement which i agreed. he wanted me to go to his workshop which i refused, brought him to my workshop. boss quoted him $200 for resprayed of bumper, which i do know is way above market value. at first he was reluctant and he said the 50cts scratch could be touch up, less than $100 can do the job. However, i call the shots, becos its either 200 or claim insurance. in the end he paid the $200. Respray bumper $80, car rental $50, rever sensor $30 (faulty even b4 accident) i earned $40 for all the trouble of sending the car to workshop. my frnd just had an accident too. hit someone rear, bumper scratched. initiated private settlement. that person asked for $1100 which is too much. in the end, claim insurance. wad to do? guess u dun haf a choice oso. its not the onli workshop thats doin tt, most workshop will protect their own customer interest. my own workshop always giving me the special rate, good service for insurance claims wadever, but when it comes to claiming for other part, chop liao lo. Think you are the only person here who is neutral and know what you are talking about. Cheers... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...