JB JAP FOOD ROMP ON RAINY SUNDAY =)

Rochelle

Hi all lovelies,

Swam across to JIU HU(JB) on sunday noon time about 230pm 23NOV 2008, traffic was smooth, no jams. hur hur. Headed to Kinashi at PELANGI PLAZA, for lunchie! YAY! Finally i get to eat my JAP FOOD in JB after so much of anticipation and the stirring of kakis invitation. Food was fantastic, along with a 6.5/10 presentation. And for some reasons, comparing it with JAP restaurants in SG, ours are obviously lacking behind in that area, or probably because i've yet to have any chance to visit one with proper presentation. ( how sad ) I shalt let the photos that i've taken speak for itself, though not very well taken( am not a techie person, so dont have a good camera) hehs. Perfect for a dinner date, very efficient service, and good ambience =) enjoyed myself totally.

Food: 7/10 (tobiko sushi so fresh that the seaweed go *crisp crisp* lovely)

THE SALMON IS SO SO SO FRESH, PRACTICALLY, i can finish the whole salmon, but no guts, no eyes, no smelly innards. haha. PLUS, its just like CHICKEN CHUNKS THICKNESS, you can bite into them~ and its springy.

For the alcoholic, dont bother with their sake, not very good ones they serve, better to eat and then go drink somewhere else~ haha.

after that, raining, dint wash car, pump petrol liao came back to SG via SECOND LINK, which i went up by mistake~ lol. Oh! Oh! PUMP PRICE DROPPED TO 245SEN~ for SHELL V-POWWWEER! i even chipped my beautiful toenail for that [bigcry] and i guess, coming back to sg via SECOND LINK wasnt a bad idea, no jams, only smooth like waxed skin, the causeway link was so jammed pack til its tailed way past the 2 lanes of road before the left filter lane towards causeway~

Love,

Rochelle. [kiss]

Edited by Rochelle

looks nice. But I think I prefer the japanese restaurant at the hotel. i think should be crown plaza or something like that. I actually went there for lunch with my japanese boss. Got plenty of sake bottles.

Edited by Edenboy

looks night or nice? [:p] confirm is crown plaza? how to go? near holiday plaza? i go try! any idea on their last order?

Edited by Rochelle

i went with a bf of mine. intention was to pump petrol and to wash car and to have jap food, but was raining so heavily, dint wash car, only pump petrol~ pump prices drop too =)

i went to the one in permas jaya last week. find that the food is not too bad...alot of people but managed to get me a seat in the room after 15mins. service also buay pai

but den the prices are some wad comparable to sg. just bit cheaper nia.. ate with my gf, amounted to Rm104+.

tonight i gg in also. but i think for petrol, and car wash only nia. [;)]

the one redlavita mentioned? rm104+ is cheap leh, my jap food about rm200. what you ordered? tonight what time go in? petrol drop price again?

love,

rochelle.

yup... [:)]

ah.. saw u posted it cost rm200.. comparable to SG prices. but SG sometimes got credit card promo...can get discount etc

Edited by Robin

ytd went in around 8.30pm, via tuas again. woodlands jam still jam. went hawker ctr for dinner den wash car and pump 29L of synergy F1, no change from last week wor. RM2.00 still. before went in still pump $30 bucks of 95.

in tuas clear carbon liao. from 3/4 become 1/2. [laugh][:p]

wednesday what time what time? yup, comparable to SG prices, but service and environment, all so much better then those in sg! and they dont take AMEX if im not wrong.

wed about late morning. too early no shops/giant not open [:|]

u used credit card arh? i feel that pay cash in Jb better, cos sometimes credit card info may get stolen [:p]

what! unker kapt, he is my friend la, carrot to make love not to chop! esp is his carrot [lipsrsealed] hur hur.

love,

rochelle.

His carrot....hrmmm..... [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Drumstick