When to change shock absorbers?

Siyexcalibur

  On 10/3/2010 at 11:19 AM, Mikail5858 said:

yes only the 2 front shock absorbers - the back ones are still ok and just did computerised wheel allingment at JB for $45 ringgit and the ride is really great and feels stable wit good grip...i'm happy.

I think the Tokiko shock absorbers are good and for $65-00 really value for money.

Hi Mikail,

Care to share the location of the shop? My shock absorbers are leaking a little already....

Any idea if they have stock for Hyundai Avante?

not sure if its time to change my shocks. feel the car one side higher and the other side lower. Check and measure the arch height to tyres reference point found not equally balance. the rear one although when press down quite soft. but both rear the measurements from arch to tyres totally off by at least 3 inches. it is time to change? Also i feel its kind of bumpy with travelling. Handling also dont feel very good also. Steering tend to eat more to left side while driving on straight road. Any advise?

  On 6/14/2012 at 6:20 AM, MkMan said:

any bros can advise on this? if the front and rear shock is due to change for my situation?

time to change.

usually change the rear first.

then if it doesn't improved, then change the front too.

if you need help for cheap labour for installation, let me know. i did mine only for rm 25 for the rear. [laugh]

On 6/14/2012 at 6:31 AM, Kurty said:

time to change.

usually change the rear first.

then if it doesn't improved, then change the front too.

if you need help for cheap labour for installation, let me know. i did mine only for rm 25 for the rear. [laugh]

my front one confirm up lorry liao leh. cannot even press down for front right.

Car shocks absorbers should be changed according to the suggested service period with regards to the model of the car. Check to see whether shocks absorbers need to be changed by performance to see how durable it. Basically put, a shocks absorbers only objective is to reduce the pressure and recovery of any suspension system or program by managing at which a suspension cycles.

The most important way to determine whether or not you need new shocks or struts is to consider how your automobile has been handling and managing lately. Most struts need a reasonable amount of suspension dis-assembly and the tires are usually realigned after changing a strut.