Screw poke into my Tyres!!!

Powerkeong

Bro ima in a delima now.

Today after parking my car, I realise that there is a screw that has poke thru my rear left car tyres. I dunno if I should take it out or bring to Tyre Shop for repair.. I know bring out liao confirm tyre punctured.. So headache ah..

Any Advise? [crazy][crazy][crazy]

i tink with the screw lodged into your tires..air still escapes..but perhaps at a slower rate..

i tink you should get it fixed to have a peace of mind.

DIY shop got sell tyre repair kit to temporary seal the puntured hole so as to gain some travelling. But permanent solution is to go to tyre shop to fix/replace it.

Just bring it to a tire repair shop and get it done for less than $10.

It is only slightly more expensive than a do it yourself kit and definately more convenient.

Bro ima in a delima now.

Today after parking my car, I realise that there is a screw that has poke thru my rear left car tyres. I dunno if I should take it out or bring to Tyre Shop for repair.. I know bring out liao confirm tyre punctured.. So headache ah..

Yo..yo...bring to tyres shop ya..they will patch for you...ur tyre now should be a tubeless one..so air comes out slow.

My tyre patched for 6 month liao...i still drive..but cannot fast fast la...

I use continental... [;)]

No big deal lah. Leave the screw there, go pump some air as per recommended pressure(just in case the tyre lost too much pressure, driving on a deflated tyre can damage it for good, u might wanna use it back if it's relatively new).

Go to the tyre repair shop, tell them your tyre hit a nail and u wanna patch it. Market price should be $6. Stay calm. If ppl figures out u are newbie, they will tell u things like your tyre won't be as good anymore blah blah blah, in other words try to psycho u to buy new tyres. Just smile and shake your head. [laugh]

Bro ima in a delima now.

where has the screw punctured? on the flat surface? or near to the shoulder/sidewall?

its only abt 10 bucks max, 10mins of ur time to patch fix at the tyre shop. :)

max $10?, are you a tyre shop?

The Singapore Motor Tyre Dealers Association(SMTA) just released last month its new recommended price list.

Puncture Repair :

External

All Sizes $20 per tyre

Internal

i kena before.. and patched for $6.. tot ok liao.. weeks later, while driving through a little slope down which was pretty sudden, tyre burst.. totally flattened.. just kena again.. nail in tyre.. change e whole tyre.. scared liao..

I tend to cheong when my mood isn't good sometimes. Think tml i will bring my car to Yew Tee Industrial Area and find a tyre shop to patch up bah.. Don't drag liao... I only scare kanna carrot. lol... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

wont la.. usually cost about $6 ba.. now u know its patched de den dun anyhow chiong liao lo.. if suay suay got a bump on the road or wad might cause stress to the patch.. if u go over fast.. [thumbsup]

seems like there are more nails on the road recently.

kana 1 nail last week.

wonder is it some tyres company purposely 'unload' some nails on the roads to boost their economy? [thumbsdown]