Petition to cut COE quota now

Ahyoo2002

why would you need to recline the seats fully for?

you want to sleep in your Caymen ah?

or use it for some activity that usually occurs on the side of dark deserted roads/carparks?

if so, buy a van then,

can put mattress, much more flexibility and comfort laugh.gif

it's not about "need", it's about "want".

by the way, what is "it" they "do" in car?

i've never approached those parked cars with newspaper and what not plastered all over the windows and windscreen...

Err, u kinda fickle minded, wanted Porsche, then say that ur dad advised u not too, willmake u looked like kept woman or something like that. Then switched attention briefly to Mz5. Now BMW 320 Cab? Not the same image as Porsche? Also heard u mention quite some time about wanting to self bid COE.This time round din get to do it?

Apologises if I remembered certain details wrongly. Too lazy to dig up old posts.

P.S. If want full recline seats, try jap MPVs like Estima/Alphard etc...... Can recline fully to form beds. Plus have mood lighting and able to install motorise curtains.

I also don't know. I never go east coast at night. too many mosquitos [laugh][laugh]

Figure out anything they do in car also can do in hotel. Better right ?

maybe play Wii or card games ? [angel]

trust me, get a vito instead. mercedes leh [inlove]

put mattress behind. don't need to care about reclinable seat.

but wait. u got so much $$$$ right? no need reclining seat. just book a night in a 5 star hotel can liao, why risk peeping tom or carbon monoxide poisoning???

no need to act innocent la [sly]

I think I now change to BMW 320 Convertible. Any PI can PM with some details?

My BF says Caymen seats cannot recline backwards fullt, so not worth to buy. I also don't know what he meant by that, but I listen to his idea lah, because he got many experience in cars.

so his measure of a car worth buying is by how much its seats can recline? [:/]

its CAYMAN by the way. [:|]

Edited by Mage

Based on the recent news, 2nd hand car dealers are very selfish to request for cut on the COE quotas in order to prop up car prices and to cut their losses to the minimum on their present cars which got struck. In fact they can de-register and export it out of the country which they take in based on LTA paper value. We, consumer generally want lower car prices, not high and let`s depend on the market supply & demand.

I think the stick newspapers and test the car suspension la..very important for car reviews..see one minute can bounce/oscillate how many times..stock springs no good, must change [laugh]

I think it would be very surprising if the SG government decides on a policy just because of a petition..unless it is something they want to do as well and use that as an excuse..but then again, is it popular enough for the next GE? [:p]