Hishercar Clutched November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 Is bond-free S'pore scholarship just 'a stepping stone' for China students? http://www.tnp.sg/news/story/0,4136,183992,00.html? Netizens upset when China scholar slips out of S'pore, allegedly for US varsity During my time, as locals, if you dont get a guarantor you would get a scholarship nowaday FTs get it so good thanks pSC ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 i am a PM scholar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 (edited) there're show...on "British / American got talents" As if Singapore got no talents , have to go into that desperate extend... So it seems we are 2nd class citizen.. my time..need to have guarantor and even bonded by EDB.... pui... those china chinese can do better...? they dun really adapt to our social environement....they only mixed within their group during sat and sun..even in school... ya, they are better...May be they moan / scream louder in geylang... So what our MIW doing... no job protection, no education benefits for local...... PUI ! Edited November 19, 2008 by Lv3338 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 ley.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 shhhhh....not so loud wait other people know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_dude Neutral Newbie November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 Any difference between them and Singapore who broken bond ? Are they the same ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Four4s 1st Gear November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 nowadays, there are bond free scholarships in many countries. Sg govt feels need to offer to attract talent here... but actually, sg students can also apply for such scholarships abroad (US/UK etc.). It's an open market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xeryh 3rd Gear November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 Papa Mama scholar isit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 when i went reservist, this signal storeman (proudly a recruit) was yaya papaya-ing abt how he is a scholar, keng ooc in bmt, boast his father some big f and makan with "cant sing" and gang very often at their house or his house, go around threaten all officers with my father is good friend of "cant sing" keep boasting how his family riches come off leeching the govt for personal gains and his intention to stay in US after his scholarship there and dont come back, and his entire family will zhao with him once they finish conning all the taxpayers of $ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 oei... , wanna buy trucks?? triton?? pm me if u interested.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 yes PaPaMamMa scholar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 no lah.... musso good enough for me already i am saving money to buy a bigger house because i need the space now that i got 2 kids if you get triton, i think the turbo and the commonrail thing will really propel you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 buy bigger house ar? lich liao lor... triton i try liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 maybe buy jumbo flat but either the layout is bad or the block is on a hill triton's engine got crazy torque but the bumper is plastic one you see whether suvec people got steel ones or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched November 19, 2008 Author Share November 19, 2008 i am not sure but SM holy goh daughter was a quitter (that is left spore for another country) too that is what i read in the blog sometime ago but not sure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 i am a PM scholar PM stands for what? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 PaPaMamMa scholar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie November 19, 2008 Share November 19, 2008 (edited) PM = PapaMama Me also one. Edited November 19, 2008 by Snowbell ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...