Shox87 4th Gear November 16, 2008 Share November 16, 2008 hello fellow MCF-ers, im planning to share on a short 3D/2N trip to BINTAN. anyone has anything to share on wad to do or to recommend when holidaying in BINTAN? perhaps u guys can share the reasonably priced yet comfortable hotels located there as well? thank you for the kind inputs! jus feeel free to share anything. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear November 16, 2008 Share November 16, 2008 are u going tanjung pinang or whatever small towns or just staying at the resort? for the resort, a bit nothing much to do leh. besides chill and kena chop carrothead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear November 16, 2008 Share November 16, 2008 Bintan, i think you can ask the guide to drive you out to makan seafood... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear November 16, 2008 Author Share November 16, 2008 oh ic. wad type of guide are u referring to? i booked my accomodation at bintan lagoon. but not too sure of which places to visit and where to get good deals. so was hoping to get replies from fellow MCF-ers here. hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear November 16, 2008 Author Share November 16, 2008 i was hoping to do some shopping or perhaps can go try the go-karting in bintan. enjoy the cheap and yet fresh delicious seafood. *yum yum i'll be there for 3D/2N anyone can intro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sbnp Neutral Newbie November 16, 2008 Share November 16, 2008 (edited) You can have a look at this place http://www.sunplanners.com/ I am also planning to holiday in Bintan. Fish in Kelong whole day, was also told they will cook your catch for you. Otherwise, can play mahjong, canoe, swim, sea sports, watch sunset and sunrise etc. Edited November 16, 2008 by Sbnp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mona_lisa Neutral Newbie November 16, 2008 Share November 16, 2008 When are you thinking of going? It Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear November 16, 2008 Share November 16, 2008 shopping?? what sort of stuff u looking at? bintan is a place for u to laze around not shopping.. since u book bintan lagoon liao.. then just do some walking at the beach.. have some seafood at the kelong.. expensive zi char style at restaurant prices... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear November 16, 2008 Share November 16, 2008 That time i went, I also stayed in BT Lagoon. Erms, mine was arranged by my friend. I guess he checked with the front counter... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear November 16, 2008 Share November 16, 2008 clubmed now is very crowded now.. many koreans goes there as its featured in some dramas.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Locknload 5th Gear November 16, 2008 Share November 16, 2008 The waters are teeming with jellyfish and they leave nasty welts on the skin, so watch out for them. You can notice these on the beach when they're washed ashore. Have a good trip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear November 16, 2008 Share November 16, 2008 got stung by jellyfosh ? use yr pee for instant relief..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear November 17, 2008 Author Share November 17, 2008 seafood by the kelong sounds good. wad are the prices like? i heard that the food there is pretty cheap. and the seafood is very fresh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear November 17, 2008 Author Share November 17, 2008 thanks bro. guess have to be more careful and more wary of them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear November 17, 2008 Author Share November 17, 2008 i would be going this weekend. i will be staying at Bintan lagoon resort. heh. main thing would be water sports, shopping at night and a nice spread of good seafood for dinner. any recommendations for the cheap and good seafood there? thank you so much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear November 17, 2008 Share November 17, 2008 Errr.... that a place for dirty weekends leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear November 17, 2008 Share November 17, 2008 (edited) Me too would be going this weekend with my Kakis and staying at Angsana Resort Edited November 17, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged November 17, 2008 Share November 17, 2008 heard that the food there is pretty cheap. and the seafood is very fresh the cluster of bintan resorts all owned by the same company lah. they have a kelong seafood restaurant within one of them serving expensive seafood. nothing within the bintan resorts is cheap, unless you drive out 2 hours away to the nearest town. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...