Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 17, 2008 Share November 17, 2008 tat y...we dunnoe whether the MD involved is title only or watsoever.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 17, 2008 Share November 17, 2008 titles can be easily created...in my workplace; a VP at HQ can be a MD at our subsidary, a EVP as a ceo in our JV.. but pay is according to their status in HQ with additional package for the extra portfolio thou no lar bro, titles in banks are corporate ranks... so its quite equal in terms of renumeration (range bound) guess for your company, a head in subsidary when return to HQ is only a relatively high rank staff, nowhere near head lo.. maybe..but for my case, the head in subsidary when return to HQ is a head of a department, coz he's my boss (EVP status) haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged November 17, 2008 Share November 17, 2008 the person who post this comment only think of the brighter side. What if this director had a lot of commitment on this monthly instalement? Example : Big conti Car and Landed property He will cry big time. The miserable 20 months pay not even be enough at all to survive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 17, 2008 Share November 17, 2008 Thats sounds right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 17, 2008 Share November 17, 2008 then, what is the pay range for AVP?.... 4-5K?..... depends on which institution but as i overhear when i was wiping tables, general AVP basic is $6k - $9k (also depends on appointment and job scope and area) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 17, 2008 Share November 17, 2008 In that case, that person has overspent.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear November 17, 2008 Share November 17, 2008 then ur rank must be SVP.. haha.. tai kor.. remember to "look" after me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 17, 2008 Share November 17, 2008 bor leh...there's still got alot of ranks below tat... never said i am a rank below.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 17, 2008 Share November 17, 2008 then, what is the pay range for AVP?.... 4-5K?..... like that, can go find another job liao...too lowly paid.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear November 17, 2008 Share November 17, 2008 eh bro.. i really AVP only leh.. but mine is slogged for 5 yrs then get one.. not fresh grad.. pay wise, cant say lar.. but definitely not high.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear November 18, 2008 Share November 18, 2008 but u quite high rank one right?? haha.. not i say one.. your fav Mazda SE said one.. better dun let her remember me, cos i tested mazda but in the end bought honda.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 18, 2008 Share November 18, 2008 wah...so high, pay good good lar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 18, 2008 Share November 18, 2008 who? me? no lar, u got the wrong person lar...definitely not me maybe she referring to the one with nostril hair poking out.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged November 18, 2008 Share November 18, 2008 I work in a local bank... VP level is getting approximately $10-$15k. SVP abt $13k-$20k... Thus MD will be around the region of $20K+. If it a foreign bank, VP level is already $15K and above... can't be la.....there are many "assistant manager" level are called VP in local banks. There are many many VPs around. I have a fren, graduate from NTU and joined one of the local banks as VP. Cannot be graduate only 10-15K right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear November 18, 2008 Share November 18, 2008 AVP alr give pple here say until so lousy.. like tat where got high pay.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltcy Clutched November 18, 2008 Share November 18, 2008 I'm not sure about other banks. I have only worked with 2 of the local banks. For OCBC, a fresh grad will start with the rank of AM with a basic salary of $2.3k onwards, depend on your job scope. The next promotion will be to Manager - AVP - VP - SVP - EVP. As for DBS, fresh grad will start with the rank of Analyst of about the same base salary. Upon confirmation, individual will be promoted to the rank of Associate. After that, the rank up the hierarchy will be AVP - VP - SVP - MD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paffendorf Neutral Newbie November 18, 2008 Share November 18, 2008 i tot i'm the worst in engineering but bank so low pay meh....i hope not... but who know now economy like this... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 18, 2008 Share November 18, 2008 Engineering is not the worst lah Cleaning Services is the worst. Ever tried wiping tables during lunchtime CBD? very siong.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...