ERP on PIE towards Eunos

Chrispie

Yesterday was driving to my gf's place at 715 to meet her for breakfast. I am gg towards joochiat area..

Was out into PIE then i remebered 'Damn! got ERP now.'.. but since on it, lan lan.. drove on in anticipation of the gantry.. when i approach..

$2!!! Is there a need to charge so much??!!

Of Course, there is need for admission fees to enter the park to see a WHITE ELEPHANT (PIE from simei till eunos) in action from 7am to 8am...

To me it is a STUPID idea to spend so much $$$ on road and yet see so liitle cars using the road during peak hour... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

haha.. cannot lah.. nx time go by changi road..

But i dun understd, when that road is REALLY jammed, it is around 8-9am. But at 7 plus, the road is still empty.. why blardy 2 dollars??!!!

If it is 0.50 or 1, still ok.. but 2 is way out. I pay that much to go to CBD around 6pm leh.. where is the damn consistency?

Not say $2 cannot afford.. but its a matter of principles already.. i think is outright extortion.

I understand. Experience the same thing but different place.

Try Nicoll Highway. Pay $2 so that you can redline your 4th, possibly even 5th gear until you reach Suntec. WTF.

LTA would probably says precisely becos of the $2, tat's Y ones got the chance to engage their 5th gear.. else probably gotta use 1-2nd gear all the wsy. [cool]

saw the traffic condition is really quite bad at 6.55am.. guess everyone is rushing to beat the 7am erp gantry.. think what erp gantry has a significant effect in pushing the traffic jam earlier

our garment alreadie mentioned.. New Gantries, ERP base rates start from $2.. [laugh]

all other gantries will be revised accordingly... if dun want to pay, just dun dry lah.. so simple [laugh]

haha true.. think that's what the govt wants to achieve multiple erp gantrys on the same expressway..

the best is push up all erp gantry prices to $4 and at least when i pay for erp, i get what i paid for: a smooth ride all the way to my destination..