Should drivers driving dangerously be reported to TP?

Iygnaug

Should drivers driving dangerously be reported to TP?  

38 members have voted

1. 1.

• Don't care, just let them be since no accident was involved, believe in retribution.
    • Just post the car plate number on forums to warn them
    • Send their plate numbers to STOMP, with videos/pics included
    • Yes, Definitely......they are road hazards....
    • Others

This poll is raised due to a few encounters with the same driver who was driving recklessly. I seriously am considering if i should report him. I met this grey honda city(i-dsi) on the road again.

Changing lanes in heavy rain WITHOUT signals and no checking of blind spots at >90km/h, BKE towards Woodlands.

The issue is not whether he should suffer a penalty for reckless driving. The objective is to gather socially accepted opinions on attitude towards such drivers.

I have seen fellow bros kanna a lot of lagi dangerous drivers whom after losing a century sprint, purposely e-brake in front of you. Did you guys actually report those guys?

If i have the videos, i will send in to TP, to the media and most importantly to STOMP without censoring the vehicle no. This will make the driver malu like sxxt.

I got this neighbour of mine, always drive no check blind spot, suka suka anyhow filter lane... I was behind his car at the traffic light one day, he was on the 1st and i was on the 2nd lane. He just filter into my lane when i was cruising in to take the first position in the lane. [furious][furious][rifle]

IF LIM PEH NEVER DRIVE WITH EYES OPEN, MY WALLET ONE BIG HOLE ALREADY [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

If got proof.... aka video........ then send to TP.... let them do the work........ else..... unless you very very very free... then drop by TP and make a report which they will print out a statement for you to read and sign and tell you they will "investigate" .......... after that, what they do to that statement.......... State Secret...........

w/o signal i can't comment because i seldom signal to. Because there is as many numbskulls that will purposely accelerate as there is that dun siginal.

As for blindspots, i was wondering how could you tell he never check? It happen alot time to me, if i signal the fella will accelerate, my car would be fast enough to filter in but he will have to jam brake to avoid collision because of his sudden acceleration. And that is not dangerous driving on my part if you ask me.

I witness a reckless driver overtook a slowing down van when the light was about to changed to red from amber. if was dangerous becoz there were padestrians about to cross, but was savved by the sound of his loud engine (he was reving hard to overtake). Didn't have time to take down his number, or else I would report him.

What about this Kia?

Came pretty fast from my left and and cut across from lane 4 to lane 1...

Edited by Orbit78

This poll is raised due to a few encounters with the same driver who was driving recklessly. I seriously am considering if i should report him. I met this grey honda city(i-dsi) on the road again.

Changing lanes in heavy rain WITHOUT signals and no checking of blind spots at >90km/h, BKE towards Woodlands.

The issue is not whether he should suffer a penalty for reckless driving. The objective is to gather socially accepted opinions on attitude towards such drivers.

I have seen fellow bros kanna a lot of lagi dangerous drivers whom after losing a century sprint, purposely e-brake in front of you. Did you guys actually report those guys?

If it is one time off, I maybe able to close one eye. But if it is frequent event, than please report to TP to let him know he is driving dangerously and to make sure he learn how to drive safely.

Edited by Yewheng

if want to change anything do it in big scale.

everyone install car cam.

and evident taken seriously.

Long ago these things dont happen cos TP to traffic ratio high.

Things can be done abt this too.

What about this Kia?

Came pretty fast from my left and and cut across from lane 4 to lane 1...

Looks like picanto is late for work. Weaving in n out of lane. But got signal leh?? Hmmm..

failure to signal and abrupt lane changing is a driving trait here. i wonder what's so difficult about signalling and waiting a few sec before lane changing

Looks like picanto is late for work. Weaving in n out of lane. But got signal leh?? Hmmm..

Looks like very powderful car! Maybe engine swopped. [laugh]

got signal also post on mcf...walau eh! this TS must be very sensitive...

I agree. So the option I'm looking for to this poll is "No, because we're not traffic policemen"

So many times people have posted videos complaining about others but get flamed in return for making a mountain out of a molehill or actually driving dangerously themselves.

lols.. if this one can comprain.. I would have done a lot of comprains.. but I just choose not to.. [sunny]

I tried once sometime last month report an incident to TP

The driver speeding in neighbourhood small road, beating a traffic light etc

I tell u what, TP email auto reply thank you for your report we will look into your report and reply to you soon

Officer xxx will contact you

More than a month had passed, hear no sound from them

got signal also post on mcf...walau eh! this TS must be very sensitive...

better dun orh pee sai in the car oso. skali ppl comprain to polis. :D