Situation is this:

1) Friend had this guy as bf back then

2) Bf wanted her to take loan on his behalf

3) She took the loan under her name

4) He took off leaving her high and dry

Now:

1) She has been servicing the loan for quite a while

2) She has been thinking of getting a flat for herself

3) Interest payment is pissing her off as she really wants to start saving up for the downpayment

4) She's thinking of borrowing from someone and pay that person in 4-6 months without interest of course

5) She will start saving up for her house once she finds that someone

Your comments?

Edited by Porker

Doesn't look like a big problem to me if she can pay up in full within 4 to 6 months time, assuming no need to pay interest. The interest is so heong meh.... Don't tell me the money is borrow from ah long aa....

Another thing that is funny is, need to find someone first then start saving meh... Like macam, so fast can save up a sizeable sum to buy apartment

Edited by Tjkbeluga

2) Bf wanted her to take loan on his behalf Naive.

3) She took the loan under her name Love is blind.

4) He took off leaving her high and dry The writing was on the wall.

Now:

1) She has been servicing the loan for quite a while Good, keep it up and don't soil the her credit rating.

2) She has been thinking of getting a flat for herself Private? or resale? meaning she old enough now?

3) Interest payment is pissing her off as she really wants to start saving up for the downpaymentUnless someone step in for her, just suck thumb and keep paying off the loan. I'm thinking it's credit card/ personal credit line type. If not, will not be so pissed with the interest cos this kind of loan is like multi headed hydra.chop one and 3 more heads pop up!

4) She's thinking of borrowing from someone and pay that person in 4-6 months without interest of course If that person is you,can u trust your kkj with her if it was detachable and irreplaceable? [:p] meaning only can play scrabble after that, no more pcc!!

concur with previous post, why cannot start saving once she clears this debt?

2 to 4. What type of loan is that? If car, then the car is under her name, can grab hold of the car. If personal loan under her name, then no choice. Bite the bullet and move on.

1 to 5. No comments.

Look for loans that has a lower interest rate to pay off the current loan. U can't escape the interest rate thing. When it comes down to money there's no one u can trust.

In this kind of plight, no many can think and act objectively.

Perhaps it wasn't clear why does she want to borrow at all?

Does't she has already enough debt to clear?

She is thinking of passing the interest cost to someone else, is that right?

It does seem like it won't get she out of the hole by digger deeper into it.

Situation is this:

Now:

3) Interest payment is pissing her off as she really wants to start saving up for the downpayment

4) She's thinking of borrowing from someone and pay that person in 4-6 months without interest of course

Your comments?

You took the words right out of my mouth. I asked her to start saving after clearing the bills and not take the easy way out of borrowing from someone to escape the interest.

My signature is the best description for this scenario.

Yup thinking of escaping the interest by getting from someone and then paying that someone only the principal amount.

Probably some credit card shiit.

Once bitten twice shy for her I guess but she is really quite silly to begin with.

credit card...really will get her into deep sh!t if she did not settle it properly...

she really no use brain to think ah....

my suggestion is she better clear the first debts first before taking another loan again...

times are uncertain now...interest free or not does not matter....she would not want to be caught in no woman's land again...

ask the lady to give the bf 2 tight slap in the face a kick in the groin area when she see him again....

Situation is this:

Now:

Your comments?

Look for RICHMANSON, he is loaded, got a six figure Patek Philipe watch

a Porsche Cayenne, family Mercs S500

Edited by Adawang

You took the words right out of my mouth. I asked her to start saving after clearing the bills and not take the easy way out of borrowing from someone to escape the interest.

My signature is the best description for this scenario.

The "start saving after meeting the right guy" is a red flag to me. [sweatdrop]

what's with Guys these days. Call me old tradition...but i still think guys should not ask woman for money.

I once saw this young couple in a cinema. Guy wanted to eat pop corn, ask girl for money. Girl gave him 5 bucks, when he returned, girl asked for change, guy grumbled. i was like wtf....this kind of relationship...when get married...sure fight over $$$.

hmm....start saving after clearing the bills....means what??? every single cent that she earns plough back to repay debts??? dun tell me she cant even set aside a few dollars a day to kickstart the saving? though small amt of saving but is a good way to start off and eventually grow from there....if she can eliminate unneccessary spendings (i.e. weekly/monthly shopping, 4d/toto/, drinks/smokes/clubbing etc etc) i m sure quite a substantial of saving by year end...alternative look for sugar daddy and all her problems will resolve instantly...woohoo....

yalor.....maybe we are from old school....... and trust me, there r many weird couple out there and i seriously dont know how they can sleep together and for how many more years to go....... at work place, a colleague has this weird family practice.... even after married for 5 years, when go out for dinner after work, they still be so calculative with each other till like "i paid last nite dinner, tonight is ur turn..." and to them, it's ok... nothing wrong....and when they join a gathering hi-tea, they go AA...gosh... [sweatdrop]