My Genting Highland Experience ............

Maxus-MIFA9

ok.... ride on your thread

set off from SG last saturday morning 6.30am, reaching woodlands custom 6.20am, KNN jam liao, took 45 minutes to clear both custom, go for kwey tiao tar at tmn pelangi, jb. then go top up CNGsly.gif

set off from jaybee around 8am, hit NSH and cheong.... constantly do at 150- 160km/h, by the time i pass yong peng, CNG runs out already, don't care, didn't top up and cheong all the way till pagoh, stop 30 minutes for toylet, puffing and kopi and move again, then exit senawang and top up my CNG (3 KM from toll), then hit back NSH and reach sg besi around 1145am. go sg wang have lunch and meet up a friend, then preceed to mid valley do some shopping, leave mid valley at 5pm and proceed to GH, reach the hill top at 6pm.

take dinner (marry brown) and straight porceed to Casino De Genting.... the rest are history.

Leave Casino at 3.30pm on monday, go to the QING SHUI TEMPLE, reach SG at night 10PM.

pocket S$1500 lesser.furious.giffurious.giffurious.gif

Bro, may I ask where is the Marry Brown in Genting? First World?

Thanks in advance.

Marybrown is inside the indoor theme park, between First world and escalators leading to Highland Hotel, Resort Hotel & Genting Hotel.

From the lobby of First World, either on extreme left or right side, take the escalators up to level 2 and you will find the indoor theme park...... [smash][smash][smash]

Try other foods at the area like, Flavours [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] , Bak Kut Teh at Yum Yum Place [thumbsup][thumbsup] ......etc...

Heng Ah....... [bounce2][bounce2][bounce2]

You manage to recoup back your holiday spending at GH.... [;)][;)][;)]

Same with me, family of 4 paid S$778 (during Five Star tour promotion) for 3D2N stay at Resort Hotel....... [:)][:)][:)], didn't manage to get into the 3 casinos as my kids are under 21 ..... [:p][:p][:p]

[smash][smash][smash]

ok lah.

I got a simple formula that works rather well on the roulette table.

Tried it out last year at genting. Basic bet per round was RM$20 and won RM$500 after 4 hours.

So this year tried the same formula again but with bigger bet per round. Start with $50 per round. When I managed to win RM$500, then become a bit fierce, so increase bet to RM$100 per round on the same formula...

In the end, walk away with $2400 lor...

But very boring for some people lah. May chips always sit on the same square. Never move. Even the dealer smile at me.

I am also a family of 4.

Put them all the bed 1st mah. I only went to casino at 11pm. With wife permission ofcourse.

Returned to the room at 2.30am.

Trick is to bring the kids for all the rides and mekan during the day until they are all tired out. Then you must drink a can of red-bull then hit the tables... :)

just came back on Sat morning 2am... this time lost another SGD1Kfurious.giffurious.giffurious.gif

they are having promo now, room starts from 1GP, manage to book 2 rooms for next year 1st Feb and 26th Aprilsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

i think i am addicted to Genting, this year total 4 times, next year cfm 2 times liaosweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

can someone help to submit my name to GAHMEN to ban me from entering SG Sands and Resorts World casino??

laugh.gifPosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

are you playing bet on 1st 12, 2nd 12 and 3rd 12 fomular? meaning to say, each round bet on either the two??

that's my way of playing the game but it took a long long time to win some moneysweatdrop.gif

i prefer to hit on jackpot machine, there is one favorite machine, never fail me, but my itchy hand always use the winning elsewhere and ended up losing $$$unsure.gif

can someone help to submit my name to GAHMEN to ban me from entering SG Sands and Resorts World casino??

Ban you for local casinos no point .... [sly][sly][sly]

you always goes to GH, so what the different ...... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Very close. You must be semi-pro ? So fast can guess spot strategy.

Betting 2 third collumns will give you 64% change of a win. (minus 2.7% for Green 0) But you will always loose 1 bet. So a $200 bet will win you $100. But a lose will loose you $200. So if you do the sums, you will find that it actually evens out. You must match 2 wins for every 1 lose. Not very even odds.

I tried a slightly different strategy. Bet 1 thirds collumn and bet 1 thirds ROWs (25-36). This gives 56% chance of win. Better than half eh ? 16 squares will win you half your bet.

But 4 overlapping squares will give you double your bet. So these 4 squares give you a bit of edge lor.

See pic.

But I did some excel modelling and tried 100,000 runs. In the end. Models shows that Casinos still win.

So guess I have just been lucky lah.

Edited by Alveron2001

Hey ...like to find out from all drivers who has drove up genting before....

What gear do u normally used in Genting?

When drive up, use : D(rive) mode

When drive down, use : Gear 2

Please advise...

driving my own vios ... usually 1 or 2 ... 4 pax in car

drove a stream up just last week ... was in D2 most of the time ... ocassionally D1 .. Got 7 pax in the car. [laugh]

depending on your car and its engine capacity lah. If ur displacement is large, say 2.5L and above maybe D mode is fine. if u drive a Cherry QQ up Genting(I ve actually seen one n this guy was not slow), u probably need gears 2 n 3 most of the time n in manual ?

No need gear-1 lah. By the time u reach the summit ur engine will be smoking. U driving Sylphy which is 1.6 or 2.0L right? 3rd gear lor!

Down just 4 or 5 6 gear is fine. around sharp bends maybe u need 3rd gear. Make sure yr brakes work well.

Down ... usually 2 or 3 ... i leave it in 3 most of the time for engine break ...

When i drove down in that stream, I was in 2 most of the time.