My Genting Highland Experience ............

Maxus-MIFA9

After my last visit 14 years ago, I return to Genting Highland during the weekends and what a transform had taken place in GH. Travelling by coach to GH....... [cool][cool]

The hill is fill with buildings (hotels) and they are all interlink together. Leaving only the outdoor theme park which is not connected somehow & had to use the overhead bridge to get there.

Should had booked First World Hotel had I know that I had to drag my luggages from the bus terminal (GH) to Resort Hotel ...... [:p][:p][:p], cutting through the lobby of First World Hotel, The Parvillion, going up several escalators, taking a lift down to B5 and walk along enclosure, arcade and escalators up again to the hotel...... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

The place is packed during weekends (first time I came to know that all the 5 major hotels fully booked) and for every games, a long que of ppl waiting for their turns. The food is on the expensive side during my stays and mind you, I am not talking about restaurant food but at The Parvillion (within First World Hotel building) food arcade ........ [:/][:/][:/]

Can drinks = RM$5.50

Kopi/Teh O = RM$4.00

Kopi/Teh = RM$5.00

Syrup drink = RM$3.50

The worst is the restaurant "Hainan Kitchen" where I had my dinner during the first night. Call themself a Hainanese kitchen but did not sell most of the Hainan delight foods...... [:|][:|][:|] . Being a Hainanese myself, I ask for the menu and all is listed is Fish & Chips, Steak, Pork Chop, Chicken Rice ........ ahhhhh.......... chicken rice....... serve with plain rice ...... [furious][furious]

Some smaller ones served better food than the "Hainan Kitchen". Shops like, "The Flavours", "Yum Yum Place" (Bak Kut Teh [thumbsup][thumbsup] ) "Only Mee" (various kinds of noodles [thumbsup][thumbsup] , "MaryBrown", "Curry" (Indian food [thumbsup][thumbsup] )......... etc...

Some other usual fastfood are KFC, Mac, Pizza Hut ........ etc....

Anyway, I enjoyed my stays at GH with my family and a wonderful experience for my 2 teenage kids.....

[drivingcar][drivingcar][drivingcar][drivingcar]

Edited by Picnic06

Welcome back to Singapore! [wave]

Anyway, I notice that this seemed to be the trend with many places in our neighbouring countries. I had similar experiences at Desaru. [sweatdrop]

Unable to meet Nkps there as the place is very pack..... [sweatdrop]

knn..... he says that he could teach me which escalators to take so as sure win or break even...... [sly][sly]

but ................. there are a total of 35 escalators there.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] and which casino he is referring too....

there got Casino de Genting (Highland Hotel), Monte Carlo (Resort Hpotel) and Star World (First World Hotel)....... [sly][sly][sly] .

wait for his sms but to no avail ........ [mad][mad][mad]

Recession coming...... [sly][sly][sly]

so travel cheap cheap and the only places..... up north to boleh land or south to the one who calls us little RED DOT..... [:p][:p][:p]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Speaking of the expensive food there, I paid more than rm12 for wanton mee which taste horrible. Most worthy are the fast food I think, after convert to S$ cost almost the same. Driving up next month again.

steal his spare tyre for wat...

cannot use lah....

steal 4 tyres better [laugh][laugh][lipsrsealed]

actually mayb he is still in Highlands ah....

think he might have drop his pants there [lipsrsealed]

Unable to meet Nkps there as the place is very pack..... [sweatdrop]

knn..... he says that he could teach me which escalators to take so as sure win or break even...... [sly][sly]

but ................. there are a total of 35 escalators there.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] and which casino he is referring too....

there got Casino de Genting (Highland Hotel), Monte Carlo (Resort Hpotel) and Star World (First World Hotel)....... [sly][sly][sly] .

wait for his sms but to no avail ........ [mad][mad][mad]

[laugh][laugh] Somebody flying A380 [laugh][laugh]