Changing Oil Sump Gasket

Espire

Is it leaking? If not, just leave it.

Labour sud not b that much as its quite straight forward.

Get your mech to do it the next time u change your engine oil.

Maybe u prefer to buy the gasket/"O" ring from the shop & pass it to your mech.

ya its leaking.. if not I cant be bothered also.. [laugh]

jus dun know how much is the labour, some quote me 100 bucks jus for labour. [sweatdrop]

If it was hit by something, u also need to check if the sump is cracked or warped.

Labour just to change maybe $20-30. It is not that hard to do. Get it done with your oil change to make it easier & kill 2 birds with 1 stone.

If u close to your mech, he sud not charge you $100 just to change the gasket lah.

Does anyone know where can i get this oil sump gasket / crushed washer / drain plug gasket?

Called most stockist but they dont have it. It is not possible for me to remove it as I have just done an oil change recently.

Btw $100 just to change the gasket is ridiculous.

Unless it is inclusive of engine oil and oil filter.

Side track abit. Does the oil sump pan need to be taken out and clean?

If talking about drain plug gasket i think any workshop will do.

Last time my EO leak so change the plug, $15.

the drain plug so expensive meh? $15? usualy its only very cheap. think the workshop chop u liao. Drain plug is a very cheap thing cost not even a dollar.

oops i think $8 including labour, not $15 [laugh]

yes. they need to clean the sump before applying gasket

QUOTE (Seanboi @ Mar 12 2012, 04:37 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Btw $100 just to change the gasket is ridiculous.

Unless it is inclusive of engine oil and oil filter.

Side track abit. Does the oil sump pan need to be taken out and clean?

QUOTE (Club21z @ Mar 12 2012, 05:37 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Drain plug $0.50. Transport charges to cycle to the parts shop 5 mins away to buy, $14.50.