Echelon 3rd Gear November 10, 2008 Share November 10, 2008 I was looking at my car plan and usage. 2 years later, my ride is 70K my break even point is 6 years as I took at 10 year loan. by than my ride's mileage will be 210,000 km given that every year I clock 35,000 km. Anyone's ride already over the 100k mark? How is your ride doing, still as splitzy or a little exhausted? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear November 10, 2008 Share November 10, 2008 fwah ... 6 yrs to breakeven ..... didn't even calculate mine. took a 7yr loan. Guess my breakeven point is somewhere near the 5th yr.... still got someway to go .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched November 11, 2008 Share November 11, 2008 Learned about loan sometime ago, "neither be a lender nor a borrower"...Usually it is about 7 years for 2.5% and no outfront payment. My Octy hit 110,000km with multiple "organs" failures, all electronics, including speedometer, speed and reverse sensors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged November 11, 2008 Share November 11, 2008 My previous octy hit 120k on its 6yr and it felt like it has no legs left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear November 11, 2008 Share November 11, 2008 120K for the 6th year is damn good lor. My current ride 1 half years 50k liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 11, 2008 Share November 11, 2008 by the time I reach breakeven point, prob left ard 2 yrs to go not helped by our non-existent scrap value ... our rides must use scrap value as breakeven point Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 11, 2008 Share November 11, 2008 you got 2 wives issit ? wheres moey ?? I think his is the most travelled, given his almost monthly Genting forays .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear November 11, 2008 Share November 11, 2008 his genting forays are for the SPBII ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear November 11, 2008 Share November 11, 2008 you can man .... use type R to run sales ..... sengli must be beri good ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched November 11, 2008 Share November 11, 2008 japanese work harder u see..compare to contis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear November 11, 2008 Share November 11, 2008 Careful bro, here many contis! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear November 11, 2008 Share November 11, 2008 Type Run Sales mah... I think if I were still driving the Octavia, my monthly petrol bill would be $800 a month! Jepun car can run more km per litre! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched November 11, 2008 Share November 11, 2008 Bro, m always careful but passed that point long time ago but what pple think. What I meant was " Japanese work harder so u hav higher mileage compare to Contis and their 4 day week"..jus so u undystand. so when kopi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear November 11, 2008 Share November 11, 2008 Kopi anytime for me la. People organise I go... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched November 11, 2008 Share November 11, 2008 mine coming to 80K & so far so good. stock is best! "splitzy"?... huat's that? if u maintain ur ride regularly & give it TLC, it should last you well.SOme of the SPB cabbies are well into the 150K & still gg strong & smooth. I was looking at my car plan and usage. 2 years later, my ride is 70K my break even point is 6 years as I took at 10 year loan. by than my ride's mileage will be 210,000 km given that every year I clock 35,000 km. Anyone's ride already over the 100k mark? How is your ride doing, still as splitzy or a little exhausted? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Echelon 3rd Gear November 11, 2008 Author Share November 11, 2008 Thanks for the encouraging news. Recently my ride experience something I cannot quite describe, as if the car's timing belt is off or when the gear dose not engage properly and the car stutters, went to get it check, they cannot find any fault with it on the computer, and the problem is that it does not happen all the time, and I do not pedal to the metal type but slow and steady acceleration, not sure if anyone else experience this. Ride wise it is good and comfy, I still wished for stiffer springs and shocks though, but want to wear out the stock one first, maybe change it on the 4th year. My usage is quite high due to ferrying kids and wife to work and than run errands and work..... quite a workhorse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 Check your coilPacks. Or maybe your plugs. One way, which i think can check is u pull individual plugs and if there is oil on the plug then it normally that cylinder. BTW do run our superb across NS highway becoz really it rejuverate the engines! Mine after a run to yong peng and back, wah... can now feel the pull of the small turbo. Previously... very legatic during 3-4k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 Sounded that you have a coupling issue on the gear shift. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...