Subaru Impreza 2.0R Hatch

Ronnchee

I have 2 close friends driving this ride. 1 in 1.5R Auto guise on 16" and the other in 2R Manual on 18".

Well, realistically if there are any genuine dislike for me will be the blardy notchy manual gear box. Really very annoyingly notchy.

I still find tat its ugly but so is the matrix, and Qash-something and Sg Casket's Hearse and on..Well beauty are in the eyes in the beholder ? [lipsrsealed]

Good Value. Nay, Superb Value Ride.

agree on the notchy gear shift, especially in 1st and reverse. Agree on the value too, although the price now is no longer 50k+

Beg to differ on the looks, its not an alfa romeo but at least it doesnt look like a generic hatch.

the 2.0r has the following which the 1.5 does not:

bucket seats

side skirts and rear diffuser

cruise control

the above is for the hatchback, should apply for the sedan also. As for whether to get the 4 or 5 door, its up to personal preference. The sedan has a cool feature where you can open the boot with your remote though.

not really bucket seats i feel. sport seats at most. they dont hug the body one bit.

Too bad that MI stopped bringing in Impreza 2.0 Hatch [confused]

yeah, went to Kaki Bukit and TPY and all the agents say now they focus on selling the 4dr. so the 5dr only got 1.5 left.................sianz

Find that this auto gear ratio is like need to push hard on first 2 gear and 3 and 4 gear are meant for high speed.

MI are selling the pivot throttle control which will improve the pick up if ppl like me dun wanna get warranty void and go back MI to mod.. [bigcry]:ph34r: .

This 2L case is similar to Mz 3 2L few years back, sg market is too small for such car. But wat to do! ppl want low cc car thinking of cheaper tax and better FC, but in fact is frustrated to drive a under powered car.

light footer + highway cruiser and driving a subaru is pointless.

its a SUV = heavyweight, bad aerodynamic, AWD, 2 litre engine, 12km/litre is possible, but with very annoying right foot discipline.

Oh...then what car you can recommend ??? :D

Beware if you are considering to purchase a Subaru.

I am providing this feedback as a Subaru owner as I own a Subaru Impreza 1.6 Sedan.

Just after 1 year of ownership, one of the speed sensors broke down and the speedometer malfunction. I sent in the car to the AD and guess what, I was told that my car was no longer under warranty due to the fact that I was late for my periodic servicing by 2K km. I argued that they are not being reasonable due to the fact that I was only late by 2K. Adding more to my shock, I was told by the SA by the name of Eric that the warranty for the sensor is only covered for the 1st year even my car is under warranty! [furious]

I was also told to pay for diagnoistic test if I do not wish to proceed with the repair and have the warranty void as I did not have the car repaired by them. [furious]

I WAS THEN TOLD BY THE SA THAT THE 60K 3 YRS WARRANTY IS A LIMITED WARRANTY. THE 3 YEARS ONLY COVER THE ENGINE. THE REST OF THE SPARE PARTS ARE ONLY COVERED FOR A LIMITED PERIOD OF TIME. [thumbsdown] HE ASKED ME TO REFER TO THE MAINTENANCE BOOKLET ON WHICH IS COVERED IN THE 1ST, 2ND & 3RD YEAR WHICH I TOLD HIM THAT WHY ARE SUCH INFORMATION ONLY KNOWN TO US AFTER WE HAD BOUGHT THE CAR & NOT BEOFRE WE SIGN ON THE DOTTED LINE!!!??? [furious]

So there is a price to pay for getting a car at this "good" price which seems too good to be true. [smallcry]

to be fair, u sld read the booklet...nissan cars although come with 3 yrs warranty but not all are covered!

if tell u the warranty clauses, u wont buy meh? tell me which AD covers everything for 3 yrs?

to be fair, u sld read the booklet...nissan cars although come with 3 yrs warranty but not all are covered!

if tell u the warranty clauses, u wont buy meh? tell me which AD covers everything for 3 yrs?

err Borneo?

Kah?

MM?

I have no issues going back to them for warranty problems.

even for the nitty gritty.

tat time the dashboard light flicker at 2 years plus i also made them change for free.

I am providing this feedback as a Subaru owner as I own a Subaru Impreza 1.6 Sedan.

Just after 1 year of ownership, one of the speed sensors broke down and the speedometer malfunction. I sent in the car to the AD and guess what, I was told that my car was no longer under warranty due to the fact that I was late for my periodic servicing by 2K km. I argued that they are not being reasonable due to the fact that I was only late by 2K. Adding more to my shock, I was told by the SA by the name of Eric that the warranty for the sensor is only covered for the 1st year even my car is under warranty! [furious]

I was also told to pay for diagnoistic test if I do not wish to proceed with the repair and have the warranty void as I did not have the car repaired by them. [furious]

I WAS THEN TOLD BY THE SA THAT THE 60K 3 YRS WARRANTY IS A LIMITED WARRANTY. THE 3 YEARS ONLY COVER THE ENGINE. THE REST OF THE SPARE PARTS ARE ONLY COVERED FOR A LIMITED PERIOD OF TIME. [thumbsdown] HE ASKED ME TO REFER TO THE MAINTENANCE BOOKLET ON WHICH IS COVERED IN THE 1ST, 2ND & 3RD YEAR WHICH I TOLD HIM THAT WHY ARE SUCH INFORMATION ONLY KNOWN TO US AFTER WE HAD BOUGHT THE CAR & NOT BEOFRE WE SIGN ON THE DOTTED LINE!!!??? [furious]

So there is a price to pay for getting a car at this "good" price which seems too good to be true. [smallcry]

i never like subarus.

but thanks for the warning though.

i heard their warranty is BIT*CH.

change rims also void warranty.

Ford covers everything for 5 yrs,

except wear & tear items of course.

Those AD that offer limited warranty are plain tricksy.

like that one, then i can forget about getting a REX!

My backlight on the LCD panel of the speedo died. AD changed entire speedo. Done at 2yrs 10 mths.

Mileage was 100K and only serviced with them for 1, 5 and 10K. Remaining 90K its outside workshop.

I guess not all AD are so keen on voiding warranty.

like that one, then i can forget about getting a REX!

Where got warranty pau ka liao one.. even pang sai tang (Toilet bowl) got limited warranty...