Problems in our own carparks...

Xmenfreak2

go home early to get the lots...

That's what I have been doing for the past 2 years! Finally fed-up of it liaoz! Will be moving to a condo with ample of parking lots.. unimpressed.gif

wah.. which condo is that? if there's too many lot, that means take up rate not so good leh tongue.gif

It's not those new ones. I prefer big living spaces.

using giro to pay for monthly season ticket. every month sure got ticket for u. this is the best way to beat those without giro and can save 2% on parking.

dont have that priority. its already the 2nd car. giro applies to first car owners, 2nd car get 2nd priority. so cannot complain! every month just pray i can get a lot and book 3 mths

Just came home earlier n my carpark was fully booked. I have never seen it this packed since i moved in 2 yrs ago. ended up parking on the road within the carpark. Seems there is some event organised by the chinese temple near my place (not sure what event. Looks like some auction) Anyway, would i get a fine? even though i have season parking for my carpark?

Is it u all stay in those rich ppl housing estate like amk, queenstown, bishan etc where a flat cost half a million, and avg every household own at least a car? How come with MSCP also need to park until roof top...

[reply]

We have seen the HDB Brand Head and Minister of State for Transport (just happens to be my MP). And I think it ridiculous to bring it any higher up. It'll be a joke if we need to see the PM to solve some parking matters.

u can shoot emails. u may not get a reply but this may get the minions to move [sly]

at least things happened for my personal issues (house-related, not parking related). of course i will never know if it's because of the email to minister but no harm la.

got other case i email to MP (passed away [:(]) later on i email to other MP but no action was taken. can't say for sure but i guess CC to higher up may work

of course, to email to PM regarding this would be quite ridiculous, that i'd agree [laugh]

landed property in SG typically have space for only one car la. the rest must park outside.

my parents have neighbours with 3 cars, all park by the roadside. disgusting [thumbsdown]

[nod] Usally such problems are especially bad in places with open air parking. MSCP still not so bad.

There really is something seriously wrong with the way HDB manages the quota of their season parking.

more and more people can afford cars i think. my multistory carpark also, if you come back after 11.30 pm these days, it's rooftop parking for you. seems to be getting earlier and earlier, the rooftop parking time.

but live and let live lah. try not to report if you can help it. too much sadness and anger in this world already.

my carpark also like that, always no space when come back late. but i also don't really wanna report lah....the world is in a bad shape now...maybe be more tolerance and the world can change for the better...

百忍成金!!

since cars are afforable & why not follow like what the japs do. purchase a parking lot first before buying a car. then you will have no problem of not getting a season lot.

you can go back home even in the late hrs. no issue [angel]