Problems in our own carparks...

Xmenfreak2

same prob for me in bedok

a few malaysian cars park overnight... KNNCCB

my area no night parking. so technically they'r not allowed to park overnight even with coupons

I thought Malaysian Vehicles aren't allowed to park overnight at HDB Carparks, irregardless of whether night parking is available or not?

Anyone got any parking attendant friends, please intro them to Friendstar's carpark in Bedok.. We need to send a message to the owners of these foreign vehicles.

Why are MY vehicles not allowed to park overnight? If that is the case, where do you want them to park? Remember, Sin is trying to attract MY visitors. Not every MY car drives in to work. Some are tourists.

bro urs at least is multi storey... mine open space.. where to stack the cars?? Well if we do not report.. is it fair for us paying the season?

Not logical right?.. Hmmm [lipsrsealed]

Why are we paying for season parking when the lots are occupied by "outsiders"?

The authorities should compile the statistics and mark the season lots in red or is it that they cannot afford to or couldn't be bothered? [shakehead]

Most likely is that on one hand they are collecting $$$ from the season tickets holders and at the same time issuing summons, it's a win-win situation for them [:|]

go home early to get the lots...

That's what I have been doing for the past 2 years! Finally fed-up of it liaoz! Will be moving to a condo with ample of parking lots.. unimpressed.gif

heng my area got plenty of lots... [:p]

i have friends who complain their place got no lots also. worst is park at double yellow line kenna summon also.. knn.. but in the end appeal they cancel the summon.

Why are we paying for season parking when the lots are occupied by "outsiders"?

The authorities should compile the statistics and mark the season lots in red or is it that they cannot afford to or couldn't be bothered? [shakehead]

Most likely is that on one hand they are collecting $$$ from the season tickets holders and at the same time issuing summons, it's a win-win situation for them [:|]

The simple thing to do is paint the same number of lots red as the number of season ticket sold. Been telling HDB that and they seemed to understand but pushed the decision making to MP and then MP back to HDB.

There are many different red lots wordings. Some are still opened to coupon parking from 7am to 7pm which will still cater to visitors need. So I don't see any problem.

The interesting thing at my carpark group GX2 in Serangoon North is that it's fully sold and yet part of it is still open to night parking.

There are many things that are obviously not right but those who are in the authority to change it do not want to take the responsibility to change it.

Imagine an oversold carpark with 1200+ lots but only 100+ painted red? Any logical person would know that it's ridiculous and will not help the parking situation at all.

And a simple decision to paint more red lots need to be approved by CCC, CCMC, MP, HDB, RC. And they are pushing the responsibility around. No ones want to take ownership.

And I figured the only way to get them moving is publicity and I'm taking it from here...

We have seen the HDB Brand Head and Minister of State for Transport (just happens to be my MP). And I think it ridiculous to bring it any higher up. It'll be a joke if we need to see the PM to solve some parking matters.

My place better. As long as you are season ticket holder, can park anywhere, double yellow, disabled lot and anywhere you are slot in. Met the summon aunty, she say will not summon as long as season ticket holder. That's how bad the parking situation is at my place.

Think the brand office is tired of getting scolding from residents and having to do extra work of waiving the fines.

That's what I have been doing for the past 2 years! Finally fed-up of it liaoz! Will be moving to a condo with ample of parking lots..

======================

Dont b too happy too soon.

Condo also have even more limited lots. Resident maybe get 1 lot free additional may have to pay if they r available.

Visitor parking is always very limited & during festivals like CNY, I bet pple who drive wil not want to visit cos the parking wil b chaotic.

Imagine an oversold carpark with 1200+ lots but only 100+ painted red? Any logical person would know that it's ridiculous and will not help the parking situation at all.

And a simple decision to paint more red lots need to be approved by CCC, CCMC, MP, HDB, RC. And they are pushing the responsibility around. No ones want to take ownership.

====================

For the simple reason that more red lots mean less revenue for gharmen. Nobody in gharmen dare to reduce revenue for gharmen. It most likely mean his career in gharmen is over. [sly]

I also face the same problem. I live near bishan and my lifestyle means coming home in the wee hours. No lots after circling the carpark, i will go to this standalone building tt houses a coffeeshop in the estate. It has abt 12 carpark lots underground, I'll park there and expect to get a ticket the next day. Occasionally they are pple parking at substation, double yellow line. Once i even cant find alot in that sheltered carpark and had to park at the unloading/loading bay!

Everytime I have to email HDB to waive off the parking fine. I still have yet to receive a reply from them for the last four offences. They tell me that I can park at Bishan Park, but its across the road and its at the other end of the estate. Ridiculous la. The bus stop is oso nearer. Plus now there's upgrading...few lots taken up. Plus they remove 2 lots recently n convert to motorcycle lots. I'm beginning to wonder if there are more season parking holders than lots...

I told them to like understand the situation n not fine those who park the sheltered carpark la...why so anal man.

Hi bros, just wanna your feed back on this issue.. Do you face problems especially at night, to find a parking lot in your own carpark?

After that knowing that your slots have been taken up by cars that do not have season?

Worst still, putting night coupon when your car park does not have night parking.

That is what is happening to me and the rest of the car owners in my area. I find that we car season holders are forced to pay and park on double yellow lines and outside of a designated lot.

If you were in our shoes, what will you do?

Fyi, how i know the cars do not have season is becoz i see them at times getting summons and also 'kancong' when fatimah is in the area.

I have already inform the parking enforcement via their hotlines but seems that they do not care also.

Maybe anyone of u guys got friends who are parking attendent and want business? Hehe they may come here and get good business... [lipsrsealed]

Do u stay in yishun? For me very jialat leh season ticket holder park on double yellow lines next day wake up kena summon liao. I find my side is too much goods vehicle parking, those pick up, van and small lorries. Come home after 12am, good luck go round and round.

more and more people can afford cars i think. my multistory carpark also, if you come back after 11.30 pm these days, it's rooftop parking for you. seems to be getting earlier and earlier, the rooftop parking time.

but live and let live lah. try not to report if you can help it. too much sadness and anger in this world already.

haha..mine same as urs..when come back late the onli available lot will be at the rooftop.. [furious] dunno is it due to more resident buying car or night coupon parking..sumore my red lots onli painted the 1st 2 level..the rest all white lot..worst still opp is shopping centre when is full ppl come n park here..hai~now pay 90 bucks for an open air (rooftop) carpark

My area here is those open car park, also dun have enuf car park lot for the car, can see cars park along road side late at night due to insufficient car park lot....