Problems in our own carparks...

Xmenfreak2

Hi bros, just wanna your feed back on this issue.. Do you face problems especially at night, to find a parking lot in your own carpark?

After that knowing that your slots have been taken up by cars that do not have season?

Worst still, putting night coupon when your car park does not have night parking.

That is what is happening to me and the rest of the car owners in my area. I find that we car season holders are forced to pay and park on double yellow lines and outside of a designated lot.

If you were in our shoes, what will you do?

Fyi, how i know the cars do not have season is becoz i see them at times getting summons and also 'kancong' when fatimah is in the area.

I have already inform the parking enforcement via their hotlines but seems that they do not care also.

Maybe anyone of u guys got friends who are parking attendent and want business? Hehe they may come here and get good business... [lipsrsealed]

same prob for me in bedok

a few malaysian cars park overnight... KNNCCB

my area no night parking. so technically they'r not allowed to park overnight even with coupons

more and more people can afford cars i think. my multistory carpark also, if you come back after 11.30 pm these days, it's rooftop parking for you. seems to be getting earlier and earlier, the rooftop parking time.

but live and let live lah. try not to report if you can help it. too much sadness and anger in this world already.

bro urs at least is multi storey... mine open space.. where to stack the cars?? Well if we do not report.. is it fair for us paying the season?

Not logical right?.. Hmmm [lipsrsealed]

What is the hotline number? Need to call them...For car park 716A MSCP, Tampines St 71. No reservation for season parking. If I come at 930+ sure need to park at top.

I faced same problem in bukit batok near west mall always occupied by shoppers. Went to the town council complain to the officer asking them to increase the red parking lots to 7th floor (G level) now no need to park in roof top

my place double whammy,lift upgrade(4-6 lots unuseable) and limited parking lots...other blocks like to park at my parking lot...no idea why!!! [dizzy]

but since my car park label can park at another car park (walking distance of 6-9min to my blk).Can't complain cos lots of lots at the other carpark [:|]

and the best thing is,since motorcycles are getting less,they are hogging the lots as HDB dun deem ideal to remove a few motorcycle lots to convert into car lots [gossip] always 1 motorcycle park at 1 stretch of bike lot [thumbsdown] they are hogging the stretch so as to exit their lot easier in the morning.Typical mentality of human selfishness,but can't complain since its a bike lot [:|]

FYI,mine is a open-air car park.Easily can clear 3 whole motorcycle lots to make into 3 carpark lots. [sunny]

oh well... sillypore.. what more can i say... [shakehead]

Edited by Jezter

Sorry to hear this - I shared mine . . .

I lived in the last block (parallel with severals). The blocks are spaced with open carparks in between.

Worse is my block's are filled with cars/lorries/vans from other blocks while theirs are empty. They even take up No-Parking space that blocked stairways etc. as they dun live in my block.

There even occasions that I have to park 4 blocks away on yellow lines since I'm the last block.

For many months, HDB just says 'they will look into it'.....

Sigh . . . .

bro urs at least is multi storey... mine open space.. where to stack the cars?? Well if we do not report.. is it fair for us paying the season?

Not logical right?.. Hmmm [lipsrsealed]

report la.

my area kena reported quite often, but by other residents, not me. the attendants came down for raid more often and the parking situatiom improved [sly]

this is because a certain carpark nearby became ERP parking. so pple wanted to siam ERP and came over to my carpark [rolleyes]

for me i never felt a problem but i do notice the parking situation improved in the day. at night also seems to have fewer pple [confused]

[nod][nod][nod] i suppose many of us brother/sister do encountered this car parking problem and design of the carpark.. with limited land and so many car, comprain will not get us nowhere... So lived and let lived. [;)]

i think the ones who suffer will be the attentants [:p]

drivers overall will benefit, unless they cheat on coupons on a regular basis [laugh]