Atrecord Supersonic January 7, 2014 Share January 7, 2014 Bro. I have the same problem as u. Just ignore the abs la. u won't die without using the system. Normal day to day driving no problem at all. I'm speaking from experience. But if u paranoid kind, by all means. Sincerely I rather u change tires regularly at proper intervals than worry over abs thing is my wife and my 80 yo father will sometimes drive the car too, so while i'm not hard-up for ABS, i would rather have peace of mind and have the ABS working properly in place... more so cos 10+ yr ago i met an accident when an older car i drove skidded forward after e-braking, and knocked onto a trailer who itself skidded onto my lane in front, upon e-braking. tyres should be no issue. just changed less than a year ago, and i think travelled less than 8K since... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic January 7, 2014 Share January 7, 2014 hate to say this, but at $440 you are being carroted. If its a new disc rotor and pad, its still considered hardly acceptable. Do us a favour, warn us where is this WS. sigh... really?? i already suspected this trend a while already... to be fair, the boss has been quite nice in that whenever i needed urgent help, he would render it. But lately the $$ is jialat... if you really wanna know, i pm you, but no good to beak-jah his lobang here lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged January 7, 2014 Share January 7, 2014 I understand ur anxiety If that's the case just pay the money and get it done. No choice. But just curious how will u know if they merely disable the abs? I.e. no more abs light Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 7, 2014 Share January 7, 2014 sigh... really?? i already suspected this trend a while already... to be fair, the boss has been quite nice in that whenever i needed urgent help, he would render it. But lately the $$ is jialat... if you really wanna know, i pm you, but no good to beak-jah his lobang here lah... my advice is get it from stockist and install by another WS. 90 Bucks for a simple installation is crazy. $30-50 at most. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic January 7, 2014 Share January 7, 2014 I understand ur anxiety If that's the case just pay the money and get it done. No choice. But just curious how will u know if they merely disable the abs? I.e. no more abs light The ABS does come on when i just start engine, and then goes off after 1-2 sec, just like it did for the last 2+ yr i owned it... i'm taking that to mean that it works and the computer in the car scans the ABS (when it's lit), and then verifies that it's working after a while, so the light goes off... Like this tio boh? Dun tell me paid so much, and it's not working... I was billed $175 per piece, 2 pcs $370, plus labour $90 = $440... so that's quite steep... and to think it was ok all along... i just paid almost the same amt less than a week ago to change brake pads and skim brake rotor, so was suspicious that this was caused by that... but maybe i shouldn't be so skeptical... but it's really painful... just checked, salah... was billed $185 per piece, so it was $370 plus labour $90 = $460... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged January 7, 2014 Share January 7, 2014 Ya I was wondering why 1 piece is 175. Two pieces will cost 370. If this is not carrot I dunno what is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic January 7, 2014 Share January 7, 2014 Ya I was wondering why 1 piece is 175. Two pieces will cost 370. If this is not carrot I dunno what is solly... my bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged January 7, 2014 Share January 7, 2014 There are a few Hyundai stockists around. Min Ghee, Song Yi and Aik Hoe. Normally I buy from Aik Hoe at Race Course Road. Address : Blk 681 Race Course Road #01-307 S(210681) (map) Phone : 62982929 Fax : 62930430 Category : Car Parts Stockists Specialises in : Hyundai, Daewoo, Chevrolet, Kia, Ssangyong ah... thank you. Will go and check out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJHong Neutral Newbie March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 PS bro... to sidetrack. Din manage to find any VERNA thread like ClubHyundai. hehe My rear door, next to the window, got this plastic part. Don't know why it missing; seem like it is being forcefully removed. Anyone got any idea what is it called? Anyone got any idea where to get a replacement for this plastic part? Tried calling Song Yi but the person dun really understand what i mean!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wenzilla Neutral Newbie March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 Same as you JJHong ! That plastic piece spoilt. Anyway my door handle broken, anyone can recommend the average price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 Same as you JJHong ! That plastic piece spoilt. Anyway my door handle broken, anyone can recommend the average price? about $80. I had the same problem a few months back. driver side door summore. end up gotta go to driver side via passenger side each time i want to get up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJHong Neutral Newbie March 5, 2014 Share March 5, 2014 Same as you JJHong ! That plastic piece spoilt. Anyway my door handle broken, anyone can recommend the average price? Den did u manage to find the parts to replace? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...