Type R vs Type RR

Emils

laugh.giflaugh.gif

i leave the grannies for u ..dun wori sly.gif....

and if me had 3 mill...me would buy a condo...and a CLS 350...the rest of the money..hmmmm...

me wont invest..me keep a room filled with that money..then everyday...swim , play...iron the money laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Can play punk. Take money in $2 notes and go buy a ferrari. Once in a lifetime you will ever see the sales so hardworking counting cash. Then after they count finish, say aiya nevermind i open cheque for you guys, no need to mafan [laugh][laugh]

The sales will ki siao.

after you choose your farrari..ask them for assistance to help you carry the cash out from your van..after that tell them, 'you can have the van' [laugh][laugh]

at that price..it's all about exclusivity..can brag that i own 1 of the 300 Type-RR in the world..it's even more rare than the GTR..

Ya can yaya papaya owning one [laugh] ,at tat price tag. [sweatdrop]

A simple civic 1.6 can transform to RR....makeover, cosmetics only. [:p]

$150K?! [dizzy]

$59K more than a standard Civic Type R. But only 15bhp and 3Nm more only.

It's really paying for exclusivity. One really have to think with the heart and not the mind to buy this car.

Getting this car is no longer about POWER.

If want power, 150K can get you an EVO X with 35K for mods....

This car is about being the only 1 or 2 to drive it in SG.

From my point of view it is not worth it... a normal Type R will be good enough... but then given the money, i believe many will still buy it because,

1) A pair of Hush Puppy shoes cost $100 but there are ppl who spend 6x more for Bally.

2) HP can be free... but there are ppl who spend $1000 for a HTC.

3) $50K can get you a reliable Toyota but there are ppl who will double it for a better 2.0L conti or sports car.

4) A handbag can cost from $100 - $1500... and there are more $1500 on the street than the $100 ones. There are even some that cost over $10K!!!

5) Condo are same size as a HDB 4 or 5 room flat... but given the $$$ many will go buy a condo for double the $$$.

With all the above point... i am not surprise that there are bound to be a buyer for the RR even if it is being priced carzy. [;)]

Actually i wonder what happened if the RR met a head on collision.

THe Carbon Fibre Front and Fender, how is the driver going to replace it. DUn tell me they have stock CF fender to replace.

Order and slowly wait for shipment arrival.

Or just go to those shops that sells all the CF brands parts buy and replace.

Edited by Nazaki

Got $ confirm can replace one.

Anyway I wonder why the featured RR on sgcarmart looks different from what I expected - that is the RRs with CF bumper.

news.jpg

Are there like many RR variants?