Meguiar's NXT Generation Tech Wax

Hishercar

ineed your advice

I realised I gotten hookwinged

I bought the wax with the box having exactly the same thing except there is no 2.0

i guess my is the older version

I paid about $30 for it

tried it today

very easy to use

just apply with sponge provided and when dry just wiped it off with cotton handkercheif those that cna be bought for 3 for $1 in the market

not sure abt jeffs or klasse, i nvr used those b4.

sofar i tink the meguiar wax is still stuck on my car. it has been raining cats and dogs for the last 2 days and the rain is beading off like crazy [nod]

i don't think you actually need to use UQD to wipe down entire car, imo UQD is usually used just here and there to clean/touch up dirty areas.

and i believe you can use it as often as you like

im using my UQD only aft i waxed my car, so tat a protective layer can be formed above the wax [;)]

and yes, the paint does feel and kinda look smoother aft i applied UQD [thumbsup]

UQD can be used anytime u like it. I prefer to use it after washing the car.

If don't wash the car and use UQD, the cloth becomes very dirty, got to spend more time washing cloth [rifle]

instead of applying wax i just use UQD cause it is easier and it does give the paint a good shine for the next few days at least.

DG also pretty expensive but Tech wax is damn expensive for a bottle.

Hishercar, the 2.0 tech wax costs ard $40. don't know what's the diff with the older version. as long as can wax can liao [laugh]

UQD has the water beading effect.

Edited by Lab4games

i heard adding meguiar with soft 99 will achieve very very good effect. heard its being done in the ADs... anyone know anything bout it?

I just bought a bottle after being inspired by fellow forumers doing their own detailing

is this good enough

it cost me $30+ for a bottle and comes with a sponge inside

thanks

Based on my limited experience with the product I comment.

Whatever you do, never let the wax get onto non-paint areas, like those black trims around the windows etc. It's impossible to remove once the wax got there and cured. Also please wax in a well lit areas, so that you can eyeball the results and make sure all wax residue is buffed off. Once the residue dries, it's impossible to remove and have to send to the pros for polishing.

I think it's one way over-rated / over-priced product. [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

detailer? u mean Quick detail?

sounds ok~ normally I juz wash, wax and leave it.

If I do full detail will be

wash

clay

polish

wax/sealant

QD perhaps in between washes.

I'm no expert in this haha. [laugh]

mine i use the black magic quick detailer.

nvr tried claybar before thou..

i think im quite noob.. i use mine own style.. but dunno wad is the correct steps.. and i'm quite lazy esp after wax.. my whole singlet would be soak with sweat. arms aching like siao..

i notice many times after wax.. there is alot of dirt.. is it the cleaning agent in the wax doing its job?

I tried meguiar QD, but dun feel any effect so its kept in the storeroom.

Wax every week, ur arm muscle [sly]

After wax, u will get those powder residue.. quite normal.. it differs from different products, turtle gave me super alot of residues. The NXT is still ok. [laugh]