Hishercar Clutched November 12, 2008 Author Share November 12, 2008 ineed your advice I realised I gotten hookwinged I bought the wax with the box having exactly the same thing except there is no 2.0 i guess my is the older version I paid about $30 for it tried it today very easy to use just apply with sponge provided and when dry just wiped it off with cotton handkercheif those that cna be bought for 3 for $1 in the market ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched November 12, 2008 Author Share November 12, 2008 i keep reading about claying what do you guys really mean I only wash and polish thats it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 Any idea how long it can last? Compare with JEFFS Werkstatt and Klasse, which one is better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titan501 Neutral Newbie November 12, 2008 Share November 12, 2008 but i heard UQD is not a normal QD it leave a very smooth feeling after apply so i think maybe it can be used to maintain the Trackclaw effect Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthballs Neutral Newbie November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 bro, i tink you bought the older version liao. the new one got "2.0" on it one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthballs Neutral Newbie November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 not sure abt jeffs or klasse, i nvr used those b4. sofar i tink the meguiar wax is still stuck on my car. it has been raining cats and dogs for the last 2 days and the rain is beading off like crazy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cloudywind Neutral Newbie November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 i don't think you actually need to use UQD to wipe down entire car, imo UQD is usually used just here and there to clean/touch up dirty areas. and i believe you can use it as often as you like im using my UQD only aft i waxed my car, so tat a protective layer can be formed above the wax and yes, the paint does feel and kinda look smoother aft i applied UQD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lab4games 1st Gear November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 UQD can be used anytime u like it. I prefer to use it after washing the car. If don't wash the car and use UQD, the cloth becomes very dirty, got to spend more time washing cloth instead of applying wax i just use UQD cause it is easier and it does give the paint a good shine for the next few days at least. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lab4games 1st Gear November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 (edited) DG also pretty expensive but Tech wax is damn expensive for a bottle. Hishercar, the 2.0 tech wax costs ard $40. don't know what's the diff with the older version. as long as can wax can liao UQD has the water beading effect. Edited November 13, 2008 by Lab4games Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear November 14, 2008 Share November 14, 2008 http://www.werkstat.com/system.php http://www.klassesg.com/products_all_in_one.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear November 14, 2008 Share November 14, 2008 i heard adding meguiar with soft 99 will achieve very very good effect. heard its being done in the ADs... anyone know anything bout it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear November 14, 2008 Share November 14, 2008 I using autoglym sealant then apply nxt over it water beading looks fine~ rain more see how long it last Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear November 14, 2008 Share November 14, 2008 normally i just wash wax and den detailer. is this combi ok??? or is there a better way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched November 14, 2008 Share November 14, 2008 I just bought a bottle after being inspired by fellow forumers doing their own detailing is this good enough it cost me $30+ for a bottle and comes with a sponge inside thanks Based on my limited experience with the product I comment. Whatever you do, never let the wax get onto non-paint areas, like those black trims around the windows etc. It's impossible to remove once the wax got there and cured. Also please wax in a well lit areas, so that you can eyeball the results and make sure all wax residue is buffed off. Once the residue dries, it's impossible to remove and have to send to the pros for polishing. I think it's one way over-rated / over-priced product. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
applebelle Neutral Newbie November 14, 2008 Share November 14, 2008 limited experience with the product then no need to comment. based on what it's over-rated/over-price product? based on limited experience???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear November 14, 2008 Share November 14, 2008 detailer? u mean Quick detail? sounds ok~ normally I juz wash, wax and leave it. If I do full detail will be wash clay polish wax/sealant QD perhaps in between washes. I'm no expert in this haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear November 14, 2008 Share November 14, 2008 mine i use the black magic quick detailer. nvr tried claybar before thou.. i think im quite noob.. i use mine own style.. but dunno wad is the correct steps.. and i'm quite lazy esp after wax.. my whole singlet would be soak with sweat. arms aching like siao.. i notice many times after wax.. there is alot of dirt.. is it the cleaning agent in the wax doing its job? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear November 14, 2008 Share November 14, 2008 I tried meguiar QD, but dun feel any effect so its kept in the storeroom. Wax every week, ur arm muscle After wax, u will get those powder residue.. quite normal.. it differs from different products, turtle gave me super alot of residues. The NXT is still ok. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...