Throttle2 Supersonic November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 that one cannot considered "afford" anymore Cheeky.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 ang mo chew or ang mo choo... a tree shud b pretty much cheaper than a house. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Does anyone know much SAF regulars make a month? Is it true the LTCs and COLs make at least $10k +? What about fighter pilots? Junior officers? no, got one in my family. but with allowances, and seniority, possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 1)How many pple that sign on make LTC and COL?2)How long do they take to get there? 3)How many pilot trainees get chopped before they go solo? Maybe in the 90s (about 15 years), many ppl retire as CPT and SSG/ MSG only. Nowaday, there are many young young officers. I got a friend 32 years old is Major and another relative 33 years old is LTC liao. Looking at the rate of promotion, there are more and more "higher ranking" officers around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Yes, nowadays, LTC is a dime a dozen. Just like bankers.....hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gobbler Clutched November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 15 years ago LTC fighter pilots and base commander can make $10k liao Does anyone know much SAF regulars make a month? Is it true the LTCs and COLs make at least $10k +? What about fighter pilots? Junior officers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 I agree.I ever saw a SAF reg driving a 3 series.I peek over,whoa,2 warrant nia,already on 3 series.Even my CO tat time only drove a hyundai.He is how many grade higher.Can't be Warrant earning more than LTC right?This kind of ai bin kia,after retire confirm tio jia lat jia lat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Does anyone know much SAF regulars make a month? Is it true the LTCs and COLs make at least $10k +? What about fighter pilots? Junior officers? Their pay all depends on their vocation & appointments but any "normal" LTC n COL pay is smelly smelly more den $10k la, the ones with higher appointments are much more. Fighter Pilots no need to say, their pay is sky high like their career. After SAF still can go SIA so they are the best liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 nowadays the cars the regulars drive are damn high end.....simi hyundai??? went back for ICT some mths back...WRXs, Harrier, Conti....doing real well sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 1)How many pple that sign on make LTC and COL?2)How long do they take to get there? 3)How many pilot trainees get chopped before they go solo? Actually i try not to employ regulars who finish their contract. Usually they enjoy high pay in the force, have a car, so they cannot afford to lose the car. They usually will join sales line. I employed b4 and most CMI and quite lazy. I have a friend who used to sign on, after finish contract, join as property agent. Whenever i ask if sell any units, he will ask me not to ask and say "have lah have lah...got sell", so i asked usually how many units per mth... he will just say, "got sell lah"... after 2 years, quit and join MLM. He don't even dare to tell us. We know it through a friend as he tried asking this friend to invest. They just want the easy way out to earn the biggest money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 ...actualli somehow feel that they end up breeding a bunch of incompetent pple... eat ...slp..enjoy benefits of their ranks ... juz going back to reservist makes me feel this way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 u be very surprise of the payscale..u be very very surprise i will say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 15 years ago LTC fighter pilots and base commander can make $10k liao Does anyone know much SAF regulars make a month? Is it true the LTCs and COLs make at least $10k +? What about fighter pilots? Junior officers? a major ranked fighter pilot can hit 10k liao nowadays but these figures are all nothing to shout about coz personal cpf contribution is 15% nia compared to 20% outside in the civilian life. artificially inflate ur high take home pay. btw, different scholars got different scheme...a high end scholar with rank of CPT flying fighter could earn that of a farmer major... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Actually their attitute (most, not all i would say) in work is to come here to report in morning and very good time keeper when going home. Work done is minimal and don't really think much about it and make lots of mistakes in paper work and pricing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Does anyone know much SAF regulars make a month? Is it true the LTCs and COLs make at least $10k +? What about fighter pilots? Junior officers? Their pay all depends on their vocation & appointments but any "normal" LTC n COL pay is smelly smelly more den $10k la, the ones with higher appointments are much more. Fighter Pilots no need to say, their pay is sky high like their career. After SAF still can go SIA so they are the best liao officer have no vocation pay unlike specialist...exception like commando, pilot, C3.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gobbler Clutched November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 officer got appointment pay one leh ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 ya but not vocation except for few special categories.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneth_06 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 It depends on whether you are a farmer or a scholar. Also, there are different kinds of scholars in the SAF. Local scholarship is 3rd class scholar, earns less. Bulk of overseas scholars are 2nd class scholars, earn more. 1st class scholars are the SAFOS scholars, which includes the President's Scholars - these earn the most. Dun be surprised, a SAFOS MAJ can earn close to 10k. Yes..u are right...I had a friend who intentionally reveal to me that his pay is 11k plus...and he is a Major nah...but as what some pointed out..40-45...take gratitity $$$ and have to leave unless..u become Star.. no worries, those LTC and above, they will just cross over to stat board to take on some appointment why i know, coz i have come across some of them personally in my stat board some are scholars, some are not... but once LTC, dun worrie the garment will take good care of him one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...