Adrianli Hypersonic August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Okay okay... We wait for ur new. I google my poly classmate name, now he Major(2) liao. http://www.mindef.gov.sg/content/dam/imindef_media_library/graphics/army/army_news/army_news_-_what_s/2014/July2014/APC.pdf Change again ah... I though pp2 is machiam perm staff Liao only retire at 55 years old unless u resign. Officer is Saver scheme leh. The old farmer, I think was Full CPF scheme. Then before that was Pension scheme. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 I google my poly classmate name, now he Major(2) liao. http://www.mindef.gov.sg/content/dam/imindef_media_library/graphics/army/army_news/army_news_-_what_s/2014/July2014/APC.pdf Officer is Saver scheme leh. The old farmer, I think was Full CPF scheme. Then before that was Pension scheme. Wah j super outdated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 If u watched Ah Boys to Men, that Lobang guy, he was his men. He told us, he exactly the same pattern as in the movie. No need to act one, cos that is him. Always asking for off days/nites off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 😂😂😂 I just want to answer u cannot meh?? Of course can [laugh] Then how much you earn? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Of course can [laugh] Then how much you earn? Less then u.😂😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Less then u.😂😂 Cannot be less than me lah. I sometimes can go a month or two with negative earnings Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Cannot be less than me lah. I sometimes can go a month or two with negative earnings Per annual less then u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uluwatu06 2nd Gear August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Hi, MHA HUS Scheme, graduate at age 25, farmer, CPT(2), male, 31-34yrs old, local deg with 2nd Lower or 3rd Class Honours.... will be earning $6-$7K SGD per mth. This is inclusive of the mobile allowance which is only $20. Typically, no other allowances for those desk-bound positions (2nd or 3rd postings etc) in HQ, Divisions or Academy. A MAJ(2), 1st Class or 2nd Upper, farmer, 35yrs old, $7.7K SGD thereabout. Same, $20 mobile allowance due to desk-bound positions. Hence, in MINDEF, it should be about 10-15% more than HUS counterparts. Furthermore, there could be several other allowances for the MINDEF uniformed officers. Hope these help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
houstonko Neutral Newbie August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 (edited) So is take pay cut to join politics or pay rise? Pay rise 2 to 3 times overall...BG full time earns roughly close to a MP which is part time allowance. When they select BG will promote to minister of state which is super super scale. The amount of pay BG Tan and MG chan increase is much much more as they become full minister. Edited August 6, 2015 by houstonko Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
houstonko Neutral Newbie August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 (edited) Ya I am thinking. Actually it is not 100% true that go private sector sure earn more then being in the regular SAF holding LTC, COl and above. How many companies can afford to pay 50k 60k per month to hire them? Plus top few position are very limited. It is only those that is in LTA, Temasek, PUB, and those related to government agencies that accept them in. Other big companies like SIA I remember did hire 1 BG in but screw big time, quite long time ago. Plus a few other companies that hire them in. Other then that where got such thing that once they retire from SAF, parachute to top few position in many big companies ? Thats true... Once rise to BG better than private sector but they are scholars can choose to walk their path in mnc to earn more. Same as farmers can choose their path in mnc to earn more than CPT 5k pay. Given a choice performers do not want to stay inside army. Its easy way to make money for slackers without KPI. Edited August 6, 2015 by houstonko Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
houstonko Neutral Newbie August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Have lah. All the smaller navy vessel CO are Major rank and above. One time in the early 2000s, when pay slip was in those carbon-copy tear off envelope. We shine a torch and saw our CO is earning $10k+. But he is a farmer lah, in the early 40s liao, holding a Major rank. Vessel CO and pilots run their own scale.. Maj easily 10k. But still, if army is so good like double of private sector pay, everyone would have joined. When u are seeing in 30s to 40s there are many local degree holders making less than 5k in their executive engineer rank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
houstonko Neutral Newbie August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Huh so low meh?is it becos, food lodging, medical and clothes provided? just to be realistic. Depend on tax payers money cannot be a lot higher than private sector who rely on profits. Enter as fresh grad 30% more and gradually same batch ppl overtake as they clock experience in private sector. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Vessel CO and pilots run their own scale.. Maj easily 10k. But still, if army is so good like double of private sector pay, everyone would have joined. When u are seeing in 30s to 40s there are many local degree holders making less than 5k in their executive engineer rank. Even if the pay is doubled, I also won't join. The regimental culture is not for everyone and you have little market value once you are out of the uniform. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Pay rise 2 to 3 times overall...BG full time earns roughly close to a MP which is part time allowance. When they select BG will promote to minister of state which is super super scale. The amount of pay BG Tan and MG chan increase is much much more as they become full minister. BG only close to MP !!!!!!! Wah piang!!!! Sure or not??? MP is less than $20k leh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 BG only close to MP !!!!!!! Wah piang!!!! Sure or not??? MP is less than $20k leh..... BG at least half a million a year, probably more? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 BG only close to MP !!!!!!! Wah piang!!!! Sure or not??? MP is less than $20k leh..... I don't think BG so low la. Some COL already hit $20k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 I though officer is 55 years old?? After that join glc lor. 55 is WOSE. join GLC only for scholars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 BG -> Ministar is a promotion.... much more pay. Confirmed, double confirmed. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...