Redwood Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 a major ranked fighter pilot can hit 10k liao nowadays but these figures are all nothing to shout about coz personal cpf contribution is 15% nia compared to 20% outside in the civilian life. artificially inflate ur high take home pay. Actually the 5% diff. is given back to them!!! Do some research, you will know. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 if you end the contract...if you finished 24yrs contract, you get the investment account otherwise none. dunn need research, i was once.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwood Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Good , We have a Regular here in the forum!!! Mind telling us you retire as a MAJ or LTC? Must have collect lots of money after you have retired!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 how much is the investmt acct ? so all regulars machiam contract staffs ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 nope me still young depending on your last appointment and rank... a ltc retired pilot collects about slightly more than half a mil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 kns, must make me dig out the contract and advice u issit.. yes, regulars are machiam contract staff liao nowadays...garment not stupid to feed lazy fellows okie.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwood Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Mind telling us why you so -VE on SAF regulars which you was once. Got torture by your officers? So you WOSE or OFFR? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 never -ve on regulars leh.. its more on the scheme torture? no lar, its training to be a better man i am both, wose during NS and Offr while on contract Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwood Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 How can be both WOSE and Offr From your statement, I think you mean working as a defence executive (considered officer equivalent) in MINDEF/SAF. During your NS Days, you're a WOSE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 nope, i was never a defence executive.. i was a uniformed staff... there's lot of possibilities, do a search.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santa Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 major - 5k-8k ltc - 7k-10k colonel 10-15k BG and above - easily 20-25k chief of defence with 3 star easily 35k and above no need to envy them. they have to retire at 45 yr. unless u are holding colonel rank or above - then u can probably switch to civil service otherwise out u go. for most scholar it is easy to reach major rank by 2nd contract i.e when they are 30 yr old and if all go well by 35YR can reach ltc but from ltc to colonel is a very long process and really depend how well u lick. theseday the astep is different from the past i.e. 10-15yrs ago CO are mainly major rank but these day most if not all CO of a unit are LTC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 nowadays the cars the regulars drive are damn high end.....simi hyundai??? went back for ICT some mths back...WRXs, Harrier, Conti....doing real well sia Investment also mah... The last few years, any how throw darts also the share can go up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwood Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 (edited) Ok, I learn something about Regular today. So the officer that you're talking about is it a "commissioned" officer, given a sword? Edited November 7, 2008 by Redwood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneth_06 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 not true, in my stat board, there are people who are holding LTC(NS)... they are 46/47.. who managed to cross over to civil service Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 yes. so i been thru sispec and OCS i been to many places except navy..shall not reveal much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sagara 4th Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 U been selected to become a pilot after sispec or offered a conversion? My batch 33/98 got a CDO 1st sgt convert to officer. My poly friend is slightly over weight and was throw into sispec but after sispec, he slim down then kana pull back to become pilot coz he already got private pilot licence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 BG and above - easily 20-25k chief of defence with 3 star easily 35k and above according to what i heard from my (reliable) sources, these figures are very conservative... even some 5 years ago. factor in inflation, i can't even imagine what they are getting now! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 (edited) i cant and wont reveal the vocation but my friend's boss a col who is of a certain quality earns abt 28k a mth. his DY a lt-col around 23k a mth. Edited November 7, 2008 by Robo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...