Spurman Supercharged November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Ban her from the road.. Shes the road hazard herself ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zong Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Bro, Relag lah...sometimes sxxt things happens. Sometimes i need to filter to left most lane to overtake...LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 -Actually, the only reason why I even travel on the extreme right lane is that I am forced there by road hogs on the centre lane. These include lorries packed to the gills and huge gravel-transporting trucks travelling at a mind-numbing 60kmh on a highway with a 90kmh limit. These vehicles are supposed to be travelling only on the left lane. Readers should try going on the slip-road linking the BKE to the KJE towards Tuas at 50kmh, which is the speed limit on the slip-road. Once, I was hounded by a six-wheeler towing a huge concrete slab, whose driver was tailgating me impatiently. I managed to escape his wrath not by exceeding the speed limit, but by escaping to the left lane.- When i read this, i just feel the writer is very contradicting. She said she was forced to the RIGHT lane but she escaped to the LEFT lane. aiyah women all self contradict. cannot drive yet talk so big. using sph as her soap box. earn a few lousy dollars selling her soul to propagate propaganda. pay for a car through her nose think she big fcuk. let them rant lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 s*ck my tui!!!!....in the wrong still think she is right... driver... i won't waste my time honking and high beam them...becos they will never go fast with me doing that...so i just speed off and overtake.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 relax. 80% of women driver and at least 50% of singaporean men driver is like that. mcf pple enlightened. so we think largely in the same way on this issue. of course u get a few oddballs like a certain Tas guy who has the same thinking as the reporter. but don't expect everyone to have basic road manners. our fine driving education system cannot even get pple to follow basic rules, so don;t even think about our compatriots on the roads having road etiquette. Even during those old days when I was learning to drive, the instructer told me never hog lane 1, if you're slow, please move to the left. Same thing for signal to change lane, don't expect other cars to give way to you just because you turn on your signal light. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mage Clutched November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 idiot.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 (edited) Wah lao, it is becos of people like these that they erect ERP gantries like they are feasting on Viagra. Road hog centre lane? Overtake on right, switch back lane after overtaking and cruise all you want. Don't cruise on extreme right lane lah, peanut brain!! Am I right? Edited November 7, 2008 by Vroomtattat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Wah piang, a road hog. Plus some of her statements makes no sense, leading me to doubt if she really understand the traffic laws. Firstly, Lorries are only NOT allowed on the extreme right lane. On 3 lanes, they can take the left and centre lanes. I do find myself irritated by slow moving lorries on the centre lanes, but LPPL, they're not wrong, only being ROAD HOGS. Secondly the extreme right lane is for overtaking, not for people to leisurely drive at the Speed Limit! There's a reason why drivers (with basic courtesy) on the extreme right lane move to the immediate left lane when a faster moving car is coming up from behind! Obviously the writer needs to learn more about our traffic laws, as well as brush up on her road courtesy. Sigh, where do they get such people to become writers? Well, that's what I do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 seem like a writer for torque magazine... full of craps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 i agree with her on the trucks on 2nd lanes tho....its really jialat now! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 maybe tas is the reporter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 i think not many pple learnt it tt way. as in, not many pple know the real reason for keeping left is to be courteous they may think that left lane is for L plate. L for LEFT so once they get license they go any lane they please. to them, speeding is wrong and tailgating also wrong. therefore they must be the one in the right if pple tailgate them in lane 1. they do not see that even though they are travelling at or above the limit, they are still hogging Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 wrong bro, its cut from left n cut back to right aft tat whose left and whose right.... must clarify cos some forummers still learning how to drive. to me, extreme right is for overtaking. i always make it a point to check my rear mirror n filter when there's a faster moving vehicle preparing to take off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 The author is dead wrong to say that TP shud be more rigouros in enforcing speed limit. To begin with, u hardly see TP patrolling the expressways and catch those lorries/vans/buses hogging the centre lane when they shud be on the extreme left lane. Home Remedies For Better Health Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 By Cheryl Lim I HAVE come to a conclusion regarding Singaporean drivers: Few hold any regard for traffic laws. This is what I have realised since I started driving a year ago and began coming into contact with other motorists. Drive 1 year, maybe P plate just finished. Already think she is some moral compass for the masses. She needs to get her head checked, and do some liposuction to her ego. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yr1985 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 simi LJ? KNN, go f**K a tree... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yr1985 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 No need to tap ur brakes, just on your headlights, no brainers will thought you are doing ebrake and will ebrake as well. By the time, u are far far away liao, good luck to the ones behind her...TAT'S WHY NEVER TAILGATE SUCH DRIVERS! CUT THEM OFF FROM THE LEFT INSTEAD! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spade Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 How to tell between a hogger and tailgater ? You are a hogger when pple are able to overtake you from the left. If there is enough space for pple to take u on the left, there is enough space for u to move in the first place. You are a tailgater when there is no way for the car in front of you to move to the left but u still push the car forcing him/her to drive faster. I agree with you Good definition, However, what happens if everybody is travelling on the rightmost lane at the speed limit? and some idiot tailgater comes behind you up close when obviously you have no space to maneuver? I meet this sort of idiot everyday more than the roadhoggers. Most of them when opportunity arises they cut to the middle lane, and then try to overtake you, when the space in front of you is so little already. I never give chance to such idiots. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...