Tantohheng Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 (edited) -Actually, the only reason why I even travel on the extreme right lane is that I am forced there by road hogs on the centre lane. These include lorries packed to the gills and huge gravel-transporting trucks travelling at a mind-numbing 60kmh on a highway with a 90kmh limit. These vehicles are supposed to be travelling only on the left lane. Readers should try going on the slip-road linking the BKE to the KJE towards Tuas at 50kmh, which is the speed limit on the slip-road. Once, I was hounded by a six-wheeler towing a huge concrete slab, whose driver was tailgating me impatiently. I managed to escape his wrath not by exceeding the speed limit, but by escaping to the left lane.- When i read this, i just feel the writer is very contradicting. She said she was forced to the RIGHT lane but she escaped to the LEFT lane. Edited November 7, 2008 by Tantohheng ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 She is the pot calling the kettle black. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Well, she went to the overtaking lane and stayed there because there are hoggers in the middle lane that does not allow her to travel at her desired lawful speed of 90km/h. The whole article is about "me" aka the author. I guess she should live with the tailgating, horning and highbeaming while she is in Sinkeeland. Self-pwned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Hey, there is her email below the article. Maybe someone should fwd the link to her. Better still, come in here to let us grill her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 If she is so law-abiding, she should just follow the trucks at 60km/h on the left..that is below the speed limit and definitely following the law. She had to complain about others while hogging the right lane, but not look at herself in the mirror. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Killer5010 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 To avoid being road hog by others, she chose to road hog others by driving on the extreme right lane. What an IDOT !!!! She is not aware that Lane 1 is for overtaking and not cruising ? She call herself law abiding ? I PUI .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Quote there's lot of idiots on the road! anyway i always go cut from the left... don't watse time to flash or horn! somemore make your blood boil while looking at them! not all the time you can "overtake" from the left... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cthulhu 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Yeah man! This is one of those mofo road-rogging CB's that I really cannot tahan! PUI! Wah, I really cannot stand the way she talk like she's in the right! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Driving back from Woodlands just now to office...along the way kenna 2 kotek. How to tell between a hogger and tailgater ? Let me try to attempt this.... You are a hogger when pple are able to overtake you from the left. If there is enough space for pple to take u on the left, there is enough space for u to move in the first place. You are a tailgater when there is no way for the car in front of you to move to the left but u still push the car forcing him/her to drive faster. To those who think that driving at the stipulated speed limit is their god damn right on the right most lane...I got this to say to them....go be a traffic police if you so like to police the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 relax. 80% of women driver and at least 50% of singaporean men driver is like that. mcf pple enlightened. so we think largely in the same way on this issue. of course u get a few oddballs like a certain Tas guy who has the same thinking as the reporter. but don't expect everyone to have basic road manners. our fine driving education system cannot even get pple to follow basic rules, so don;t even think about our compatriots on the roads having road etiquette. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 ur definition and the official definition of tailgater dun tally leh i thought as long as u are within certain car length, u are tailgater. but what u said is more (IMHO) of whether the tailgating is justifiable or not. like this ah, i am not at all a tailgater liao . cos i will never push someone if there is a person in front. imho, tailgating is tailgating by the official definition. whether justifiable or not, the risk has been increased tho i won't go so far as to call it dangerous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Haiz...women drivers....What is there left to say? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrider82 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Wah piang, a road hog. Plus some of her statements makes no sense, leading me to doubt if she really understand the traffic laws. Firstly, Lorries are only NOT allowed on the extreme right lane. On 3 lanes, they can take the left and centre lanes. I do find myself irritated by slow moving lorries on the centre lanes, but LPPL, they're not wrong, only being ROAD HOGS. Secondly the extreme right lane is for overtaking, not for people to leisurely drive at the Speed Limit! There's a reason why drivers (with basic courtesy) on the extreme right lane move to the immediate left lane when a faster moving car is coming up from behind! Obviously the writer needs to learn more about our traffic laws, as well as brush up on her road courtesy. Sigh, where do they get such people to become writers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Aptly put. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raiders Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 maybe tas is the reporter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ic3boi Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 (edited) shes still a newbie driver! she cannot tahan singapore driving, go use our world class public transport loh... Edited November 7, 2008 by Ic3boi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Quote Take, for example, a common experience I have on expressways. I have been tailgated, "high-beamed" and even honked at when I was travelling at the stipulated speed limit on the extreme right lane of expressways. Actually, the only reason why I even travel on the extreme right lane is that I am forced there by road hogs on the centre lane. This is the best part!!! So does this not make her a road hogger as well??? My advice is dun let the problems of others be her own problem. If they wanna speed, dat's their problem. Just move her car to the centre lane, wat's so difficult abt it??? If the speedsters are caught and license revoked, isn't that better??? Lesser cars on our already congested roads..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie November 7, 2008 Share November 7, 2008 Quote Hey, there is her email below the article. Maybe someone should fwd the link to her. Better still, come in here to let us grill her. Anyone emailed her a link to this thread yet? Wow road hoggers like her piss me off royally. They're lucky guns aren't legal here. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...