Pes Status

Deathism

Advanced Trainfire Package aka ur marksmanship thingy la..

Pes E no reservist.. u will be shouting ROD lo..!

erm....who said pes E no reservist? nowadays short of manpower, everyone also called in...

my last incamp have men with pes E [shakehead]

Army have made me a better man. It's where I learn about the magical drink, Tiger at 90cents per can.

NCO club was a must-go on weekends. laugh.gif

ur mess very expensive..

mine was $2 a jug plus served by tiger mei mei in typical tight tiger dress [laugh] drinking coke is more expensive than drinking beer.. [hur]

No worries lah..this pes thing has many loop holes actually..

My unit used to have those national rugby players who are fitter than anyone but they are pes C and below because of old injuries...

you sure you 18! the last time i checked you were drinking making merry at dragonfly leh unker! and i looked under your pants, the structure aint as fresh as an 18 yr old's [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed] own up unker! its ok to be encik, nothing wrong, i guess you have to live with it now. [:p][:p]

love,

rochelle.

wah...how how? can see mine and guess? [laugh][laugh]

a fren of a fren of mine..

if i remember correctly, got pes e also..

due to knee injury he got during a soccer match.

he runs fine and all..but still got that pes..

hello fellas..

remember me askin abt stuff for my medical check-up and all (x-ray,health booklet)

here's wad happened

went for the medical checkup on the 22nd September. Got Pes D (pending) for 1 month. after 1 month still didnt get any updates.

so i emailed them and they told me that the pending status was until 22nd december. not wanting to wait that long..i asked them if they could expedite the process so that i can enlist asap.

a few days later, they informed me thru email that my PES status is now E1L9.

during the medical screening, i got A for everything except hearing test, due to my total hearing loss at age 3..

they told me that after they've reviewed my medical report, they gave me that status *aczema prolly plays a part too*

wad i wanna know now is, any of you bros have this status?

if you do, wads in store for me, like say BMT and how life will generally be like?

PES E the BMT is 5days nia! i've seen pes e guys as a store man in HQ level. but mainly is clerk 7.30-5.30 everyday go home. duties is duty clerk and prolly ops room duty nia.

lets jus say u will have a very good life in army! congrats! [bounce1]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

agreee... mine 2.4 timing b4 NS was 8:30, head to the run 3times a week.

but my back got a fracture, fractured my wrist and 4 fingers all due to sports injury

pes: C9L3

but mindef is just trying to be safe lah... youngsters these days very fragile.. anytime can [knife] after a run.

But i heard that you can opt to upgrade but need to sign some indemnity form..

true..youngsters these days may not exactly lead an active and healthy lifestyle.

but i believe the weather plays a part too..

weather back then and now..man..like worlds apart. [sweatdrop]

that im not sure. but who in the right frame of mind would do that, unless u wanna sign on.

but den again. who is in the right frame of mind to sign on. unless u love being a soldier so much or u have nothing better to do.

hmm... i have many friends who signed on.. I must say the package is quite attractive (most of them are scholars lah.). My classmate 29 yrs aldy Major.

Not to say they pay for every darn thing during ur sch days.. some even get full salary. I just cant stand the regimentation..if not, the army is quite a good place to make a living.

But there are also those hard core ones.. go for every course out there, and they enjoy being decorated with all the wings, ranger tabs and all. Salute these guys.

while you are at it, check with them see whether can excuse uniform due to eczema? [sly][sly][sly][laugh][laugh][laugh]

im already making plans on wad to do..making different plans to accommodate my working schedule.

i dun have much medical problems..juz that sinusitis,aczema and that history of hearing loss (which i regained most of my hearing after the op).

i used to have a curved spine..but somehow as i grew up, it went away.

last thing they need right now is another casualty. [laugh]

ok... maybe i forgot to add.. unless u're a scholar.

personally i deem the uniform svcs as eat not full but wont make u hungry till u die. [laugh]

but anyways... different peeps have different way of seeing it. i think that there is no right or wrong. [;)] ren ge you zhi...

you sure you 18! the last time i checked you were drinking making merry at dragonfly leh unker! and i looked under your pants, the structure aint as fresh as an 18 yr old's lipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gif own up unker! its ok to be encik, nothing wrong, i guess you have to live with it now. tongue.giftongue.gif

love,

rochelle.

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif Not sure if it was me at Dragonfly, maybe you were confused between Comfy and Kapitan. lipsrsealed.gif My er... that structure is as fresh and as sturdy as an 18 years old. sly.gif

Since we are at the topic of Dragonfly, how come lately so quiet huh? No one initiating drinks outing meh? tongue.gif

you sure you 18! the last time i checked you were drinking making merry at dragonfly leh unker! and i looked under your pants, the structure aint as fresh as an 18 yr old's lipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gif own up unker! its ok to be encik, nothing wrong, i guess you have to live with it now. tongue.giftongue.gif

love,

rochelle.

wah...how how? can see mine and guess? laugh.giflaugh.gif

Hmmm... maybe she meant the knee-caps and not the meat syringe... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflipsrsealed.gif

Edited by Flight_skoda