Westender Neutral Newbie November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 Ok got it! car Insurance here is actually a big $$ with lots of yet, gahment not doing anything. If it's big $$, they would have jump into it themself loh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 Not too sure your whole story. Here is mine : 1) Rear ended by Income insured car. 2) Went to IDAC, IDAC officer gave me a list of items to be replaced or repaired. 3) Went to AD, Star and CAS for quotation. 4) They submit their quotation to Income. 5) Income claims officer called me to give me a choice. 6) Went wif Star quote. 7) Brought car to Star n exchange wif courtesy car. 8) One week later Star called to collect car. 9) I checked repair job n not satisfy, supervisor kena from me. 10) Reimbuse me some $$$ to keep me quiet from Income. 11) I accept and gave them another 3 days. 12) 3 Days later, collect repaired car. End of story. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie November 6, 2008 Author Share November 6, 2008 If I never request for a breakdown, i wouldn't know the initial $350 job will become $2.3k job. If the damages are all repaired, I also would just let it go... but the thing is.. after months of lies from the workshop saying they are sourcing the part for me, they actually tell me the insurance is not paying for it. If so, they should already told me after the assessment. Just my luck i guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie November 6, 2008 Author Share November 6, 2008 (edited) Guess it's a happy ending for your case. Probably because you did not go to any tom dick harry workshop ba. Edited November 6, 2008 by Kazuo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 if the quality is out of satifaction, even u signed the doc, u still can go back to them or complain to ins.. they will do the job to screw the workshop... btw: soem ins policy allow the workshop to source for recon part for repair. your case, it better to disconect the claims cost with the quality equation. your ins actually most welome your complaint so that they can screw the workshop..trust me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 sometime the drafting more confuse and misleading... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 [nod]you strike the spot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 (edited) I also very confused with your story. My understanding from your story is : A) If it is only S$350, why must go workshop and claim thru insurance company? By doing that, whether you are right/wrong during the accident, there will be a record in your account. That's happen to me when im the victim. Im insured by Aunty Lucy. B) Might as well settle between both parties and perhaps getting extra S$100 from the other parties for taxi fare (or lost of usage of vehicle during repair time). C) Spare you all the time and agony writing and complaining to all related parties. Edited November 6, 2008 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie November 6, 2008 Author Share November 6, 2008 Initially, the other party wants private settlement, so go to the workshop, was quoted $350 for spraying the bumper. Halfway thru, he realise his own repair cost alot, so tell me to go ahead claiming his insurance as he also will be claiming for own damage lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie November 6, 2008 Author Share November 6, 2008 I lost confident in how the staff handle my case le... "We had alot of dealing with Jennifer in the past", I believe she is implying that they trust their regular partner. Nvm ba, lesson learnt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 This is always the case.. talk is cheap. when get down to serious business, backed off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 If yours is only S$350, how expensive would his repair cost? At the most less than S$1K or below S$1.5K. Hai....pity both parties. You will have a hard time for the next few months. Now and then, you will receive a copy of the lawyer letter. Si bei sian 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 (edited) even is one side is $350, other side can claim very high also, look at the post i put (last page) http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Complaint%...588147/#2588147 1 party repair $650, but another side wanna claim until $20000! look at those photo, the car is nothing wrong somemore! Edited November 6, 2008 by Jeffang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chosenone Neutral Newbie November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 u lucky got photo to argue. I had an experience which a taxi fabricating the damage and make a huge bill to insurance cpmpany, the mistake I did not take any pics. Another experience is from the workshop. they claim they make a replacement on my a-con condensor, radiator and repairing the bumper. Guess wat? when i check no replacement was done, how do I know. I recognised the old marks on my radiator and a-con condensor even the bumper is not done up properly, Complain to NTUC, lucky got respond. the workshop also kena fark by me upside down coz i can make police report for cheating. the end of the story, my radiator and condensor replaced with new one and the bumper is being repaired up to standard.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...