Bluepica 4th Gear August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 On 8/17/2009 at 9:35 AM, Anakusop said: i damn suey man..!! in one week kena 2 letter.... =_______= first incident was at TPE at punggol pedestrian bridge.... kena 4 points and 130bucks... 2nd one was at Temasek Polytechnic bridge..... kena 8 points and 170bucks....... first time kena fine, fine two times..... 8 pts + $170?? ur speed must be far far past beyond that stretch of speed limit... Please dun be so selfish, think of other road user's safety. So many young blood ard the poly vicinity and residents living at the opposite side. And usually there are many jaywalkers underneath this bridge. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Changky 1st Gear August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 It was 9.30pm. By the time u spot them it was too late, hard to see bcos it was quite dark at the service lane. been travelling at 110kmh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 yep im a good boy now... better reach late den never reach at all... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 theres no one jaywalking down there coz got the metal spike barrier at the middle of the road... but i get ur point.... no worries.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneve888 4th Gear August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 On 8/17/2009 at 11:45 PM, Ahdi said: correct, its a 70km/h sretch. the 60 onli starts after courts when u do downwards into the tunnnel. travelled 80km/h n nv kana anything after i say white ants. Bro, chun bo - 70 km/hr? My wifey travels everyday the stretch towards Clementi - she says 60 only. Anyway, I will check again and confirm the stretch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopi_peng Neutral Newbie August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 On 8/17/2009 at 11:45 PM, Ahdi said: correct, its a 70km/h sretch. the 60 onli starts after courts when u do downwards into the tunnnel. travelled 80km/h n nv kana anything after i say white ants. what about the opp direction? I think it's 50 starting at the flyover after NgeeAnn. Does it change to 70 anywhere later? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneve888 4th Gear August 20, 2009 Share August 20, 2009 On 8/19/2009 at 3:58 AM, Kenneve888 said: Bro, chun bo - 70 km/hr? My wifey travels everyday the stretch towards Clementi - she says 60 only. Anyway, I will check again and confirm the stretch. Tks to bros who pointed out the speed limit. Confirmed 70 from fire station (Upp Bt Timah) and then down to 60 when approaching underpass. Like dat I think I didnt kena "ang tua" and it is now almost 2 weeks liao (hopefully). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...