Tomminator Neutral Newbie October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 LeePee, Let me guess... Taken from C'wealth Ave West? Outside S'pore Poly? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koko 4th Gear October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 There are a few places easily see them... clementi way along the stretch from bukit timah... PIE from NTU toward changi... Ngee Ann poly.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched October 31, 2008 Author Share October 31, 2008 Ngee ann poly have? I have never seen them there. Except some old uncle taking video cam.. oh you mean ngee ann poly PIE bridge? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 Quote Have notice they are quite onz these few days. Both at my neighbourhood and workplace, can see increasing activity from them. Just last week kena sumon at beancurd city yishun. $120 + 3 DP. Parking at Zig-Zag lines? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear November 1, 2008 Share November 1, 2008 Quote Tis brings me to another qns.... when we see camera on the opposite side of the road... will we highbeam fellow driver on the camera??? For singapore,, if you high beam, the car infront of you will be thinking 'WTF, high beam me for what?". Back to context, this TP still not bad lah.. at least the bridge is the open top kind.. easy to spot from far away.. hate those shooting on bridges that are covered, and have planter boxes.. thus they hidden in the dark and camouflaged by the plants.. Maybe these TP wear snipers badges.. Also those hide behind pillars of the bridge by the side.. sneaky.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie November 1, 2008 Share November 1, 2008 Whats with the sexy hotpants. Does it have to be that tight ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 1, 2008 Share November 1, 2008 Quote PIE(towards KJE/CHANGI)..outside NTU.. Watch out, data collection on going .... all driver, maintain speed limit to the dot. Any faster , you get booked. Too slow, ERP will be implemented .. that place is not exactly a hot spot.. during my NS time, my camp is just further south bound after NTU..so far, for the 2 yrs driving everyday to/fro camp..only seen them twice on overhead bridge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 (edited) Did anybody else notice - these few weeks I suddenly saw many TP on top of bridge with camera. These are the ones I spot so far last few days: 1. PIE, on pedestrian overhead bridge, between catholic junior college and old police academy, in direction of Jurong. 2. BKE, on flyover between rifle range road and satellite station, direction of woodlands 3. Woodlands road, on pedestrian bridge beside 10-mile junction, direction of woodlands I even kena 1 warning letter for 96kph on 80kph PIE sometime 2 Sunday mornings ago... luckily no fine.. but threat of fine and demerit. Just have the bad feeling that these guys are suddenly on the ball for some reason.. maybe christmas bonus. Edited August 17, 2009 by Parkingidiot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 Along Upp thomson and Lornie got many of them. Usually all hidden Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 Whoa! Another thread revived from coma! Hmmm...can't say that I have seen many of these Bridge TPs though. Maybe driving too fast to notice But you do have a point, it's usually around this time that they come out in force for the sake of their bonuses!! The usual hot spots will apply I guess, for me it's always the Upp. Thomson stretch to and from Maju camp. Many overhead bridges there, many spots where they can hide. Drive Safe Everyone! All The Best of Luck to Siam Siam SIAM these bloodsuckers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 Since my warning letter about a week ago, I've suddenly been a good boy and slowed down to road max speed and stuck to lane 2. But it's difficult... always encounter road hog, and have to speed up again to overtake... and suay, suay... just when overtaking last Saturday, saw a cop on top at PIE. Dunno whether kena another photo finish.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 For iphone users...use this.....gives alerst thru push technologies...but beware if u leave it on push, battery drains sibei fast..... oni check whn u leaving house, etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 On 8/17/2009 at 8:06 AM, Hermitage said: Whoa! Another thread revived from coma! Hmmm...can't say that I have seen many of these Bridge TPs though. Maybe driving too fast to notice But you do have a point, it's usually around this time that they come out in force for the sake of their bonuses!! The usual hot spots will apply I guess, for me it's always the Upp. Thomson stretch to and from Maju camp. Many overhead bridges there, many spots where they can hide. Drive Safe Everyone! All The Best of Luck to Siam Siam SIAM these bloodsuckers! Walao. I only know they are somewhere on the bridge.., just that they are hidden. Perhaps like standing RIGHT at the corner of the bridge.. Taxi drivers know where they stands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Changky 1st Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 Kena zapped along KJE towards Tuas after the first exit to Choa Chu Kang. Police car parked at one side while TP holding video camera zapping speeding cars at about 9.30pm on thursday. The spot is just before the famous overhead where TP used to station. Now just waiting to pay ang pow to them plus demerit pts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 what's your speed... i notice cars hitting 120-130 on KJE. But then the trucks are speeding at 100+ already.... dunno why police never seem to book them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 i damn suey man..!! in one week kena 2 letter.... =_______= first incident was at TPE at punggol pedestrian bridge.... kena 4 points and 130bucks... 2nd one was at Temasek Polytechnic bridge..... kena 8 points and 170bucks....... first time kena fine, fine two times..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 On 8/17/2009 at 8:13 AM, RadX said: For iphone users...use this.....gives alerst thru push technologies...but beware if u leave it on push, battery drains sibei fast..... oni check whn u leaving house, etc Who give a $hit about road works , all we want is which O/H bridge got a dick on top . Someone should have asked PM Lee on his rally speech. Oii....ann zhua ann nee zhuay mata di tian gio liak chia. And then garmen allow people to import fast cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 U can also spot them at ronie road very frequenly(2 to 3 days out of 5 weekday in a week). They know how to play cheat. From far, they seems like trying to catch the cars from the Thomson Road direction. At 1st I was wondering, the traffic is so heavy and what are try trying to catch?? after sometime, I realise that their even although they are positioning themself on the lane from Thomson rd towards ferrer Road direction, the lasergun is actually pointing slightly to the other side of the road (the car from the Ferrer rd direction). Best part is, the victim usually dont get to see them cause the laser gun is actually shooting the rear of the car.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...