F1 race generate higher tourism???...pit stop building=white elephant?

Application9999

White elephant....begin to dance....that what the pit stop building going to be [laugh][laugh]

SINGAPORE: Even with the Formula One race, tourist arrivals to Singapore in September declined year

Edited by Application9999

can use for bicycle race...or even skating race...

or better...turn it into a club/pub/disco/karaoke

we had warehouses, power-station all turned into entertainment joints...why not F1 pit stop building?

inline skating is a great idea, that pit surface is ideal for skating, very smooth with no expansion gaps, easy on the wheels.

forget about the maths...put it this way...do you feel our economy is getting better after implementing all these thingy like F1? It only push up inflation further and make the poor get poorer and poorest......

Edited by Application9999

STB already knew singaporeans are going to say that. they have invited public to give suggestions on ideas to utilise to paddocks.

i would suggest them create a sg version of F1,, maybe call F-it!! can have a public competition in giving the events a name....

it's virtually a duplication of F1, except we'll have wrx, evo, lancerlution, and even tc kancil from our neighboor just to name a few instead of those costly F1 technology...,

lure all those who wanted to wrap around a tree to participate, race against each other.... im sure many will participate...

there are so many pros to it, just to name a few....

- with F-it, of cause that paddock would be utilised, as well as those huge lighting system invested and whatever soon to be white elephants from F1 aftermath.....

- with F-it event maybe every Q (4 times a year), S-pool also will have more earning(their earning is dropping and somewhere, somehow, they need more bettings...)

- with F-it, those tree wrapper will have their chances to wrap up each other instead of wrapping up those poor roadside trees...

- with F-it, insurer should not raise premium every year with "due to more claims" blablabla as the excuse.... those participate F-it will have to buy their OWN specific coverage...

- with F-it, tourism industry will boom since casino is going to be "late"... we a quick fix now and F-it is the answer to it....

- with F-it, someone will have every reason to increase the ERP charges along/around the circuit road so that LTA will have budget to maintain and improve the bumpy road whole year round... public is the " biggest winner" since they use the good road most of the time when F1 and F-it is not in season...

- with F-it, organiser will earn big money from ticket selling the 3-days event ...

the idea sounds yummy to u?... [:p]

Wah, with F1 and the SG flyer, tourism still drop. Can't imagine if there is no F1, many pple will face retrenchment liao [sweatdrop]

Ya, they will say if without F1 then the tourism will be even worst. So watever they do is right one! [lipsrsealed][sweatdrop]

or better...turn it into a club/pub/disco/karaoke

we had warehouses, power-station all turned into entertainment joints...why not F1 pit stop building?

Turn into tuition centre... [laugh] I am looking for a cheap venue.

a F1 theme night club will be great [sly] get some high quality '' little dragon girls'' to dress like race queen and do some ''pumping act'' ..... or may be include some dragon dance session like those ''Farlorry'' pit stop crews did during the race...st james also smell smoke liao...hahaha [laugh][laugh]

well, just make sure u dont complaint police IF "little dragon girl" accidentally expose her bra to u will do....dont spoil the market.... [laugh]

haha [laugh][laugh] told u liao...that fellow could be a priest liao...trying to ''direct'' those lost sheep to enlightenment lah...me? Am a devil in disgust..i will want more and more if they show it to me...may be in turn i give her some bonus too.... [:p][:p]

the 'legendary A168' will have a place to trash out against the EVOs and REX and Civics.. [laugh][laugh]

and get a shock of reality in the process..

and im sure he will create history like ferrari did,...A168 drive off with 3 tyres and the mistake was due to lollipop man error,, guess who is the lollipop man?? scroll down for answer.... [sly]

STEVEN LIM!!!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]