Jacf Neutral Newbie October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 From STI: ERP payment with credit card >Forgot to insert your CashCard into the IU (in-vehicle units)? Didn't top your CashCard before passing through the gantry? Fret not - from Nov 5, motorists will have an alternative mode of payment for ERP charges via their credit cards. Drivers who subscribe to a new credit card scheme to be able to use all Visa or MasterCard credit cards from any bank of their choice to pay their ERP charges through their monthly credit card bills. This new scheme comes at a monthly subscription fee of $2.50. Motorists who wish to enjoy the new credit card scheme must first subscribe online to the scheme via the One.motoring or MotorPay websites at http://www.onemotoring.com.sg and http://www.motorpay.com.sg respectively. Those who are successful in their application will no longer need to insert their stored-value CashCards into the IU when they drive through ERP gantries as the ERP charges incurred will be charged to their monthly Visa / MasterCard credit card bills. However, they can still choose to pay the ERP charges using their stored-value CashCards, if they wish to, by having a CashCard inserted into the IU. Such ERP transactions incurred will be excluded from the monthly credit card bills. This initiative is made possible by a partnership between LTA and DBS Bank as the payment partner for the service. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 Nope. There is bound to be cases of double charging and you will have to Q at bank 1hr to ask for refund which they will investigate and return to you maybe 1 month later. Dun think i will want to go thru the hassle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 the idea is good..except that stupid 2.50 is another "ERP" !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mage Clutched October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 interesting.. Personally don't use much erp . But who knows i might use more in coming mths. Anyways, if i need, i'd probably let the system run for a couple of mths before even considering whther to sign up or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 $2.5 monthly subscription fees is not worth it for people with easy access to ATM in their daily walk around the office area. But for those VIP who really don't even have the time to visit ATM will be a convenient option. But then hor ONE VERY BIG NEW PROBLEM will surface, you will still need to insert cash card when you go shopping centers,etc. The hassle of removing the cash card for ERP and inserting it back for NON-ERP use can be a little stupid at times! LPPL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 wonder if this company collecting the $2.50 is a subsidiary of LTA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 generally, u kena 1 time summon every 4mths, mean 3 times a year even with the cc card service which is suppose to help driver from kena summon according to their motto... >Forgot to insert your CashCard into the IU (in-vehicle units)? Didn't top your CashCard before passing through the gantry? Fret not - these guys are good in making money... really darm god.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie October 24, 2008 Author Share October 24, 2008 this scheme is good in the sense that car owners can dun put cashcards in their IU which has the risk of tempting crooks to break the windscreen to steal it. And ppl who always take out and insert the cashcard can be assure that they will never be caught pants down without a cashcasd in IU when crossing ERP gantries. But downside to this scheme is we dun know how the banks gonna calc the charges and if the ERP charges will be transparently shown on the bill. and this come with a price of 2.50/mth which i belive can be waived if the banks want to!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie October 24, 2008 Author Share October 24, 2008 agreed .. wouldn't want to rush to sign up first.. wait for public feedabck first.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 errr....monthly subscription fee? dun see a need for it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 ..... unless no monthly subscription fee, why should i be paying someone to have money deducted from me... it is like paying someone to slap you.... gd idea but lousy implementation strategy.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flipflop 1st Gear October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 $2.50 also want to collect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 quite true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 for maintenance mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 Another possible upside to the cc scheme is for eg for Citibank card you get citidollars as a reward. Well in other cities, I heard Melbourne is using it but when you look at the bill every month, where have I been going? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 1 person $2.50, 10 person $250, 1000 person $2500....... imagine if every car use the service, the amt of money they collect is ..... just like 2-tier ERP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 maintenance of the top-tier pple.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 24, 2008 Share October 24, 2008 by dishing out incompetency scheme at our expenses ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...