No bonus for Civil Servant this year?

the news article referred to Senior civil servants and Ministars lah.....not the whole civil service. There is a VERY big distinction between the 'elites' and the 'Servants'.

the actual recession have not take effect here.....who so fast in cut their bonus...

1. change consitution...to make use reserves

2. raising utilities, phone bill, fine for $ 200 sleeping at park..

3. and now cut bonus...

i hope our CPF $$ still intact...

last yr civil service got alot of bonus along the way.. think my wife told me every 2 months had abit of bonus.. can say add 30% to basic.. haha..

100k annual income should be income of 5k+, even the non-high flyers also got 100k pa..

too bad my wife's pay is much lower than 4k.. non scholar non 1st class honours, blar blar.. so get half of it alr "tiao cheo"

its about 7k, last year got 15 months in total... but this year... mmz... keep my fingers crossed.... i am not a high flyer... just a tom, dick and harry... neither am i a first class or scholar.. just another 2nd upper, among the population of the civil service... [shakehead]

FY? For me, i was looking forward to get away with my wife to europe, coz she is also in civil service.. then two little loved ones can spend their time with my parents [lipsrsealed]

seems like i need to cut down on my budget le [shakehead] I will have to hang onto my current ride....

the news article referred to Senior civil servants and Ministars lah.....not the whole civil service. There is a VERY big distinction between the 'elites' and the 'Servants'.

i am not a servant, but a slave.. [laugh]

Wow! 6 digits annual?? U must be some high-flyer type, or at least, got regular promotions along the way... [shocked]

if you perform and do you work, keeping good connections, with decent qualifications, it isn't that difficult... I started of my civil service with a pay of 3.5k several years back ago.. though i am like getting 7+ now.. but it is still very little compared to those bankers..

errhmm.. maybe corrections, i should be thankful i am in civil service now amist the financial crisis...

[sly] nah...history has shown during recessions, most of those retrenched will join the public sector...only when economy pick up, they will leave and return to private... [laugh]

these people damn funny..i know quite a few...openly slam gahmen this no good that no good, call those who vote PAP as dogs, but when recession hit, lose jobs, all sell their souls...haha...

You got it all mix up. Public servant does not = PAP, they are workers for the Country, not for a single political party.

where got housing and car free? official car yes, but can only be used for official work purposes

n only the very top people (CEO, DS/PS and above aka Administrative Service) enjoys such privileges~

Edited by Beachboys

ya, my friend's wife is manager in one of foreign banks in One Raffles Quay. he told me his wife normally get 1 to 2 yr bonus annually.

Plus the maternity leave given is always 6 mths and plus fully paid medical benefits [jawdrop] !!! And his friend is not even a RM or trader. [:p]

can imagine tat they can afford a million plus condo in Central!

agreed.. only those super super scale can reach 6 digits salary monthly - Directors , Perm Sec and ministers bah

simply juz cut those minister pay + bonus will be enuf to offset any inflation costs.. since GDP is pegged to their bonus, all the more they should take a lead to stand forward. No job cut, civil servant still get their bonus,everyone happy [laugh][laugh][laugh]