No bonus for Civil Servant this year?

aiya saw on CNA that garment will not pay bonus if GDP falls below 2% this year..

think the private sector will also have excuse not to give too [bigcry]

Edited by Redlavita

[:p] Private sector can give any excuse not to give bonus...dun have to base on gahmen..

But agree..now that Gahmen take lead, expect pay cuts ! Argh!

ironic isnt it..... early this year how good n blah blah blah...super scale ministers getting super scale benchmarked salary increment....

n now..... a 180 degree U-turn...... maybe spend too much on them... muahaha

Oh no, some servants (literally) may need the bonus to pay for annual stuff like road tax, property tax, car insurance... They will find it tough this year.

[sweatdrop] private sector also pay hell of a lot in the beginning...my friend in the banking sector was given 12 months bonus in dec....

Now, he's in real danger of losing his job...

Rubbish...13th month will still be pid out, except the extra year end bonus will be ard .25 to 0.5 mths nia..

Edited by Mel933

[sly] nah...history has shown during recessions, most of those retrenched will join the public sector...only when economy pick up, they will leave and return to private... [laugh]

these people damn funny..i know quite a few...openly slam gahmen this no good that no good, call those who vote PAP as dogs, but when recession hit, lose jobs, all sell their souls...haha...

i dunno... but is there many ppl out there who live hand to mouth????

need bonus to pay road tax and insurance? very stress like that leh

err.. i was hoping to get a good bonus to sponsor my trip to europe with my loved ones... seems like now its [bigcry]

never mind lah... heng i haven't booked yet, maybe go somewhere cheaper like australia [sly][laugh]

are u referring to me? i was in civil service since my 20s.. now my early 30s liaoz, still in civil service.. the pay is decent lah.. last year got 6 digit for annual income.. this year will drop to 5 digit liaoz [bigcry]

last yr civil service got alot of bonus along the way.. think my wife told me every 2 months had abit of bonus.. can say add 30% to basic.. haha..

100k annual income should be income of 5k+, even the non-high flyers also got 100k pa..

too bad my wife's pay is much lower than 4k.. non scholar non 1st class honours, blar blar.. so get half of it alr "tiao cheo"

Edited by Nighthawkcity