hotcakeswithsausage Neutral Newbie August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 @Mkl22 ah ok! then 5-6 days is really weird haha.. also, if i alr know what parts to replace, do you reckon a trustable car workshop (one that is not "swift specialized") will do? sorry if qn is dumb! @Fcw75 yea, few hundreds.. but no choice 😞 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 On 8/26/2021 at 3:45 AM, hotcakeswithsausage said: @Mkl22 ah ok! then 5-6 days is really weird haha.. also, if i alr know what parts to replace, do you reckon a trustable car workshop (one that is not "swift specialized") will do? sorry if qn is dumb! @Fcw75 yea, few hundreds.. but no choice 😞 Expand Swift is just a normal car, not a Ferrari. Any decent workshop can service it. Go to the first workshop that Mkl22 bro recommend. They can do a good job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 On 8/25/2021 at 2:28 PM, hotcakeswithsausage said: Hello all! I previously posted about my issue with fuel consumption. 2008 Swift Sport Just a little bg, i'm a new driver, and also 1st time to a workshop for servicing, so I am new to all these 😔 Had my car checked at Garage R and have to have few things replaced (spark plugs, ignition coil, head rocker cover gasket) 1. I'm trying to minimize my costs... anyone knows which stockist i can get my parts from? 2. Just trying to see if anyone has a recommended workshop for their swift? Garage R told me they need around 5-6 days to work on my car which is quite long, so trying to see any alternatives. Expand For stocklist i used to get from Lesun. But i went to their website and they dont seem to carry suzuki now. Or you can go to Lawrence Ong at waterloo. For workshop, i will recommend Project S again. It was my go-to for any repairs for my swift. The boss really know the car inside out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 On 8/26/2021 at 4:06 AM, Stratovarius said: For stocklist i used to get from Lesun. But i went to their website and they dont seem to carry suzuki now. Or you can go to Lawrence Ong at waterloo. For workshop, i will recommend Project S again. It was my go-to for any repairs for my swift. The boss really know the car inside out. Expand Lawrence Ong closed shop few years ago liao bro. Now got Lawrence Wong ai mai? 😬 I get the parts from Popular Motor nowadays. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 On 8/26/2021 at 6:40 AM, Fcw75 said: Lawrence Ong closed shop few years ago liao bro. Now got Lawrence Wong ai mai? 😬 I get the parts from Popular Motor nowadays. Expand Oh! Lol. Paiseh. Seems that alot of things changed. I used to get from lesun and Lawrence only. Quite sad as I used to go over frequently. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldenvodka 2nd Gear August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 (edited) Those on zc31s or older swift. new generation swift parts and accerroriss are limited cos the model is not launched in China go to Taobao and search for 铃木雨燕. You can find tons of cheap accessories. Parts are dirt cheap and genuine if buy from the correct store. Edited August 26, 2021 by Goldenvodka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rootkie 4th Gear August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 @hotcakeswithsausageYes, agree with the rest on the 2 ws.. Used to go project s for my sss. They have lots of parts for it, including mods lol. Very experienced with this car. Reasonable pricing as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lunaf Neutral Newbie August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 On 8/26/2021 at 11:27 AM, Goldenvodka said: Those on zc31s or older swift. new generation swift parts and accerroriss are limited cos the model is not launched in China go to Taobao and search for 铃木雨燕. You can find tons of cheap accessories. Parts are dirt cheap and genuine if buy from the correct store. Expand cheap but quality looks bad from the photo and certain items like the dashboard mat seems to be for right-hand drive cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 On 8/25/2021 at 12:52 PM, Stratovarius said: My Forester also no have. MI retrofit here and advertised as free gift. Expand My Impreza dont have that also, but I could retrofit at MI at $99 which isn't that bad. On 8/26/2021 at 11:27 AM, Goldenvodka said: Those on zc31s or older swift. new generation swift parts and accerroriss are limited cos the model is not launched in China go to Taobao and search for 铃木雨燕. You can find tons of cheap accessories. Parts are dirt cheap and genuine if buy from the correct store. Expand Can consider buying from India or not? India got tons of swift. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldenvodka 2nd Gear August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 On 8/26/2021 at 2:30 PM, lunaf said: cheap but quality looks bad from the photo and certain items like the dashboard mat seems to be for right-hand drive cars Expand Yup. Dashboard Mat and floor mat cannot buy. But other items like boot mat, seat covers, etc can buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lunaf Neutral Newbie August 30, 2021 Share August 30, 2021 Any recommendation for dash cam that fits the new hybrid swift? Due to the safety feature, there is a camera unit near the rear view mirror which occupies some space. This means the dash cam must be mounted either lower in the middle or on passenger side. Need some recommendation for good and small dash cam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldenvodka 2nd Gear August 31, 2021 Share August 31, 2021 Replace the rear view mirror with a smart rear view mirror with dash cam? wah swift has improved much as compared to the old zc31 era lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lunaf Neutral Newbie September 1, 2021 Share September 1, 2021 On 8/31/2021 at 11:33 AM, Goldenvodka said: Replace the rear view mirror with a smart rear view mirror with dash cam? wah swift has improved much as compared to the old zc31 era lol Expand Good idea! Any brands to recommend? I checked the popular brands like blackvue, thinkware, they don't have this type of smart rear view mirror/dash cam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldenvodka 2nd Gear September 1, 2021 Share September 1, 2021 On 9/1/2021 at 3:33 AM, lunaf said: Good idea! Any brands to recommend? I checked the popular brands like blackvue, thinkware, they don't have this type of smart rear view mirror/dash cam Expand Don't know. This kind of accessories usually I buy online and fix myself. Not difficult at all. YouTube got tons of tutorials teaching you how to hide the cables etc https://ezbuy.sg/product/51001330480922.html?keywords=xiaomi mirror&baseGpid=51001330480922&pl=2&ezspm=1.20000000.22.0.48 Can import via ezbuy or if you can read mandarin , taobao got plenty of such stuff. No complains for xiaomi dash cam. Used 4 years already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lunaf Neutral Newbie October 15, 2021 Share October 15, 2021 anybody knows how to check the TPMS (tyre pressure management system) to see current tyre pressure? I saw some pictures of the dashboard showing tyre pressure of all 4 wheels in some car review article but i can't seem to find it when i navigate through all the different options Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Surf2004 Clutched November 1, 2021 Share November 1, 2021 Hi, May I know where can I buy the touch up paint for blue swift 2019 ? Any idea what’s the colour code ? Thanks ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lunaf Neutral Newbie November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 @Surf2004 On 11/1/2021 at 8:04 AM, Surf2004 said: Hi, May I know where can I buy the touch up paint for blue swift 2019 ? Any idea what’s the colour code ? Thanks ! Expand The colour code is stated on the tag on the side of the driver's door. Open the door and check the area between the door and the pillar, near the bottom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowshaun 4th Gear January 1, 2022 Share January 1, 2022 Hi anybody got champion motors SE contact to share? Think the one recommend by bros here is an angie or angeline? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...