Swift Owners

Hoppe

The 1.0 turbo that CM bringing in will be tuned differently from the JDM version.

While the JDM 1.0 turbo outputs at 102ps and 150nm. The 1.0 turbo we are getting are slightly more powerful at 110ps and 170nm respectively (Aussie spec).

Auto with paddle shifters. 6 airbags with traction control. Leather seats as standard and 3m solar film.

The drawback is we are getting standard HU instead of the stock JDM touchscreen HU. Cos CM want to reduce OMV. But touchscreen HU can be easily replaced outside.

Edited by Pocus

On 7/12/2018 at 8:14 PM, kamil said:

the swift are vehicles that come out very good, I have one and it is excellent

With dashboard rattling?

  On 7/17/2018 at 6:11 AM, Pocus said:

The 1.0 turbo that CM bringing in will be tuned differently from the JDM version.

While the JDM 1.0 turbo outputs at 102ps and 150nm. The 1.0 turbo we are getting are slightly more powerful at 110ps and 170nm respectively (Aussie spec).

Auto with paddle shifters. 6 airbags with traction control. Leather seats as standard and 3m solar film.

The drawback is we are getting standard HU instead of the stock JDM touchscreen HU. Cos CM want to reduce OMV. But touchscreen HU can be easily replaced outside.

You went to see already bro?

Any photos?

No price indication yet?

Pricing will definitely be a lot higher than the previous generation 1.4.

Bring in so powerful model and push up the price for what? [:|]

Those who want paddle shifters and quick acceleration will get the Swift sport anyway, no?

  On 7/17/2018 at 6:52 AM, Fcw75 said:

You went to see already bro?

Any photos?

No price indication yet?

We are getting this trim. Same rims too.jXtP5pE.jpg

Price around 80k to 85k with current COE.

On 7/17/2018 at 11:24 AM, Iiiusion said:

Pricing will definitely be a lot higher than the previous generation 1.4.

Bring in so powerful model and push up the price for what? [:|]

Those who want paddle shifters and quick acceleration will get the Swift sport anyway, no?

Cannot compare with last time 1.4. COE different and no VES.

The omv is lower than JDM. You get more power for less cost.

Paddle shifters is standard. There are no options without shifters. People getting swift sport will get manual.

Car is MIJ.

Edited by Pocus

Tough sell against the jazz at 70k. Yes a bit more power and maybe a little more frills. Max 74-76k. Still can fight. Will be another low volume car.

  On 7/17/2018 at 12:02 PM, Mkl22 said:

Tough sell against the jazz at 70k. Yes a bit more power and maybe a little more frills. Max 74-76k. Still can fight. Will be another low volume car.

I plan to test drive this car when it's available to test. Being under 1 tonne I guess this swift's power to weight ratio will be quite similar to the older ZC31s swift sport.

Foreign reviews already commented that it's a fun and powerful car to drive despite it being the standard model.

Tested the jazz before perhaps i can give a better comparision later.

I feel the Swift is bigger than than the Mazda 2 but i do agree the jazz, being derived from mango shape still has one of the bigger cabin size in its class.

Edited by Pocus

0-100kmh below 10s thats good for a 1.0 car! And 6AT already win the previous 1.4 4at liao plus paddle shifter.

Guess all of these improvement add up to it's higher pricetag.

Believe it will much more fun to drive then the jazz 1.3. they can focus selling point as cheaper road tax? Or CM just throw in 3yrs free road tax la.. lol.

On 7/19/2018 at 4:26 AM, Mzrmazda3 said:

Pricelist showing S$83900 for 6 bids non guarantee for the new Swift from sgcarmart [drivingcar]

That's the same price as my 1.4 swift with coe at 46k, omv 11k and no ves.

Perhaps they can try to bring in the 1.2 Dualjet hybrid... may not kena the c1 VES.

Edited by Pocus

On 7/19/2018 at 6:41 AM, Friendstar said:

The price is crazy.

That's why they dun put the price for the advertisement in straits times . Most probably the sales of this good car will fail badly

Not that the car is bad, but agent and pricing is the root cause of failure