myvan9993 1st Gear November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 On 11/16/2017 at 10:51 AM, Pocus said: At least one new 2017 Swift RS Hybrid is on SG roads! I saw another one in Red....the back seems smaller... But overall looks quite stylish ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged November 17, 2017 Share November 17, 2017 I saw a white in esplanade. Looks normal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
walkofwinners 4th Gear November 17, 2017 Share November 17, 2017 (edited) The front and new rims are nice but the backside looks mehhh. Saw most PIs selling it at around 82k. Pricing close to the old swift when champions was clearing stock (lowest at 81k). Swift hybrid parf should be $2.5k when scrap due to rebates while the previous gen swift parf is around 5.5k. Pretty good and decent price for a hybrid when the rest are selling all above 100k for hybrid cars. Only downside is the warranty and battery replacement cost that will wipe out the savings. Edited November 17, 2017 by walkofwinners 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged November 17, 2017 Share November 17, 2017 (edited) No lah.... hybrid battery prices has stablize alot since the older days....wont cost an arm or leg (Only your toes) lol The car looks more update and the interior is also nicer... I when i see it in the showroom. Although spec wise is slightly larger, i cant feel the difference...lol it's still a swift cannot expect too much difference. I still think the swift is a good choice for younger folks who is buying their first car and want to avoid boring b&b cars...it's still the cheapest hybrid in town... Edited November 17, 2017 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JZA80 Clutched November 17, 2017 Share November 17, 2017 Hi curious to ask SSS owners here. What grade of petrol are ur using ? Mine SSS is at 9th year and looking to renew COE. And due to recent 98 price at SGD 2.54 / Ltr, intending to switch to 95. I read, did some research and found that 95 might have "knocking" effect on the car. Just want to see what is the effect of having 95 and what will happen if I switch to 95 since on 98 for past 9 years. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged November 17, 2017 Share November 17, 2017 On 11/17/2017 at 5:25 AM, JZA80 said: Hi curious to ask SSS owners here. What grade of petrol are ur using ? Mine SSS is at 9th year and looking to renew COE. And due to recent 98 price at SGD 2.54 / Ltr, intending to switch to 95. I read, did some research and found that 95 might have "knocking" effect on the car. Just want to see what is the effect of having 95 and what will happen if I switch to 95 since on 98 for past 9 years.Ive tried 95 and there is def knocking. So switched back to 98. I will not recommend 95 to sss. Personally, cost btw 98 and 95 is negligible comparing to engine repair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPPL 6th Gear November 24, 2017 Share November 24, 2017 On 11/17/2017 at 9:48 AM, Stratovarius said: Ive tried 95 and there is def knocking. So switched back to 98. I will not recommend 95 to sss. Personally, cost btw 98 and 95 is negligible comparing to engine repair.Huh? 95 got knocking? 90% of drivers on the road use 95 leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged November 24, 2017 Share November 24, 2017 On 11/24/2017 at 3:02 AM, LPPL said: Huh? 95 got knocking? 90% of drivers on the road use 95 leh. Yes. SSS needs ron98. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPPL 6th Gear November 24, 2017 Share November 24, 2017 On 11/24/2017 at 3:18 AM, Stratovarius said: Yes. SSS needs ron98.Running cost like a TC car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rickylah 1st Gear November 26, 2017 Share November 26, 2017 Who's the new owner of the OPC sss manual just sold from a shop in ubi? Haha went to view but its sold within a week! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jerawoon Neutral Newbie December 7, 2017 Share December 7, 2017 I am driving a 2016 1.4 A Swift. Anyone knows how do i turn of the day time running lights? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 7, 2017 Share December 7, 2017 On 11/26/2017 at 1:10 AM, rickylah said: Who's the new owner of the OPC sss manual just sold from a shop in ubi? Haha went to view but its sold within a week!New swift sport? Or 2nd hand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
walkofwinners 4th Gear December 7, 2017 Share December 7, 2017 On 12/7/2017 at 5:02 AM, jerawoon said: I am driving a 2016 1.4 A Swift. Anyone knows how do i turn of the day time running lights? Nope you can't, it will be auto off when you turn on your head lights. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 8, 2017 Share December 8, 2017 On 12/7/2017 at 5:19 AM, Friendstar said: New swift sport? Or 2nd hand?This one. Price muat be damn good and stock to the bone makes it good condition. http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=695978 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Golf7roy 4th Gear June 27, 2018 Share June 27, 2018 was quoted for new swift sport (z33s)100k for auto,full spec via PI.not yet shipped in. waiting for deposit. worth? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rickylah 1st Gear June 27, 2018 Share June 27, 2018 On 6/27/2018 at 1:26 AM, Golf7roy said: was quoted for new swift sport (z33s)100k for auto,full spec via PI.not yet shipped in. waiting for deposit. worth?$100k!? Siao too expensive for current Coe. Coe now $30+k only. Shld be $80+k now. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 27, 2018 Share June 27, 2018 On 6/27/2018 at 1:26 AM, Golf7roy said: was quoted for new swift sport (z33s)100k for auto,full spec via PI.not yet shipped in. waiting for deposit. worth? go for Hyundai Elantra save 20k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Golf7roy 4th Gear June 27, 2018 Share June 27, 2018 On 6/27/2018 at 2:34 AM, rickylah said: $100k!? Siao too expensive for current Coe. Coe now $30+k only. Shld be $80+k now. i am using a PI to bring in a bespoke(full features) swift sport auto from japan website.. so not sure champion./garage r/others' config. On 6/27/2018 at 2:49 AM, Dafansu said: go for Hyundai Elantra save 20k if going to mod... swift sports already aftermarket turbo/ecu/simi mod all ready... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...