Youngsters driving Subaru - Funny Thinking

Tas0577

I was traveling at 100km/h along PIE towards Jurong at about 12pm today on lane 1, it was somewhere outside Tampines area then suddenly one Subaru Legacy tailgate me closely.

The speed limit for that stretch is 90km/h, it was after the bend area which is 80km/h so I did not give way to him as there are no cars on Lane 2 so he can just overtake me if he wants to speed or travel above speed limit.

I don't think I am wrong not to give way to him unless I am traveling below speed limit on Lane 1. He overtake me after tailgating me for some distance and he stare at me when he was beside my car on Lane 2.

After he overtake me and really speed up above the speed limit for a distance, I still get to see his car in front of me somewhere near Eunos exit area, I was like laughing at him that he chiong so fast but still in front of me after a while.

He then suddenly exit out of Lane 1 and chiong towards Paya Lebar exit, my friend sitting beside me told me that he stare at me and he has a girlfriend beside him.

Kind of childish to show off how fast his car can be to his girlfriend and not think about the safety instead.

Guess we have to stay clear of the drivers who drive Subaru as most of them are youngster and they drive recklessly.

Sorry to say that most of them are Ah Beng, just my opinion.

The speed limit for that stretch is 90km/h, it was after the bend area which is 80km/h so I did not give way to him as there are no cars on Lane 2 so he can just overtake me if he wants to speed or travel above speed limit.

I don't think I am wrong not to give way to him unless I am traveling below speed limit on Lane 1. He overtake me after tailgating me for some distance and he stare at me when he was beside my car on Lane 2.

my questions to you:

1) in the first place why ain't you in lane 2 SINCE it was CLEAR?

2) Why are you hogging the lane 1?

3) Did you know lane 1 is for overtaking?

4) why should he overtake from the left?

5) why are you trying to play TP?

hmm...

because of u...

After he overtake me and really speed up above the speed limit for a distance, I still get to see his car in front of me somewhere near Eunos exit area, I was like laughing at him that he chiong so fast but still in front of me after a while.

bro, i think you must change your mentality liao.

i am not siding anyone, but in actual fact, you should give way, regardless you are travelling at the max speed limit.

Subaru wants to get speeding summon, so let him be, gives way, then u swerve back to lane 1.

your mentality is the same as me when i just started driving, but after so many years, reading forum hence, i have learnt that

1. if not overtaking, move to centre lane

2. if not speeding, move to centre lane.

even at KPE, most of the cars is travelling at 70km/h, as long as someone wants to overtake you from lane 1, knowing speed limit is 70, u still have to give way.

so far, 74km/h in KPE, is still fine. but dont keep too constant, sometime have to drop to 70, sometime increase abit.

you should always give way to other faster veh at lane 1. in the first place lane one is for overtaking, if u are not overtaking any veh u should in the first place be using lane 2 since u mentioned there's no car there. even if u are travelling at 150km/h at lane one and there's a faster veh behind u, u should still give way to him.

The one with the funny thinking is you [hur] thinking that travelling at the legal speed on the 1st lane is perfectly alright , cmon when car come from behind at a faster speed just give way lah wats so hard [hur]

Ah beng or not. He's proven to be an unnecessarily aggressive driver..

But you've proven to be an inconsiderate driver yourself.

"I don't think I am wrong not to give way to him unless I am traveling below speed limit on Lane 1."

Lane 1 is an overtaking lane.

If the Subaru wants to break the speed limit, it's his perogative.

Lane 2 is empty. Since you were not overtaking.

YOU should move to Lane 2.

Oh, that means that tailgating someone who is slower on Lane 1 is right?

I do not know tailgating someone is right in the first place?

you really sterotype the subarus lehz. young subaru driver sure drive like hell. i also young and driving a subby but that didn't means dat i drive recklessly.. it's the driver not the car.. [hur]

U were wrong in the first place.... U Road HOG first...

Oh, that means that tailgating someone who is slower on Lane 1 is right?

I do not know tailgating someone is right in the first place?

if u had given way to him in de first place he wont tailgate u.like all de others say...lane 1 is for overtaking no matter wat ur speed is.there wont b tailgaters if there ain't roadhoggers.ppl like u r de main reason y our expressways r always jam.

to those who don believe me...try riding or tompang a bike one day.in dat way u can travel all de way to front of de jam...u can see there will b one idiot right in front driving at 60km/h on de right lane if NO vehicle in front.

n to go back to de TS...pls...don b childish n tink u hv de right to hog de 1st lane when u r travelling at or abv de speed limit. [thumbsdown]