Kenneth_06 Neutral Newbie October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 If that is the case, we did issue a 'yellow' card before giving out the final 'red' card. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneth_06 Neutral Newbie October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 Calling our cat's lover 'Apollo' ...... where are you..... We missed your daily news broadcast, we miss our Toilet Janitor's, we miss the shaking head 'Cat' with stereo headphone ................ his daily news broadcasts were so politically sensitive... obviously kenna banned lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneth_06 Neutral Newbie October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 so sorry did not realised that retraction No worries. clones is another issue on our list which we are viewing it seriously followed by remarks on political figures locally. We ain't pro-*A*, but neither do we want the forum to be involved in such sticky topic. yupz.. apollo's threads are usually very politically sensitive.. cut and paste without much thought, like opening it up for everyone to shoot... its danagerous... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneth_06 Neutral Newbie October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 My feeling for this petition is premature(too). 1)Its been hardly 1 month since although it did not state the duration. 2)The member can still contribute to this forum except L&E. 3)The mods after due deligence decided to stamp their foot down despite warning to both parties. 4)By lifting the restriction, it makes a mockery of the MCF adminitrative team. 5)The member concerned have not taken the first step for a resolution. They have to undertake that they have contravened the forum policy, ignored all the warnings, despite a final warning they persisted and show remorse that they will not take this path again. With this, especially 5) then an appeal by members would be more justified. No doubt this is a free forum, we still have to abide by its policy. Like it or not. There is always another forum to go to. Seldom, if not hardly do we see Admin/Mods taking such action. Often than not, we are always testing them but they show tolerance. Kudos to the Admin/Mods. Thank you for your kind words and understanding. It was after much consideration among the mods that we have decided to take the necessary actions. But to show that we do listen and value the viewpoint of fellow MCFers, we will consider removing the ban (even tot it was such a short period of time) as long as the concern party is agreeable to the condition set. However, should there be another incident, we will not hesitate to take the toughest measures (which we will not disclose for now). By then, even if the whole forum join in to petition, it will not be considered. hand apollo to the relevant authorities? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneth_06 Neutral Newbie October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 If you look closer, the ban on him is not becos there was a 3rd red flag thingy or not. Save it that there were conflicts between the two fellows, Batman and Catman, it wasn't the real issue as to why the ban took place. The real gist is to why he always starts thread ( that is politically sensitive) and instigate along and let the issue grows. This present a risk to MCF, a risk most and all who knows this place, won't take. I know there are detractors out there but the whole idea of speaking ( or rather posting) is there is a very fine line ( abeit a very grey one...surrounded by a whole lot of WHITE! ) and one should not step onto it too many times. Before labelling me as Pro-pappy ot anti-pappy ( at times) whichever, take heed. In different forums, depending on the risk the host wants to take, members can take different stands. But once, the host has established where they want to be, please do not try to advance such 'senstivie topics' here anymore. Hope this helps. to people who have golden fish memory.. i have seen apollo starting many threads which are very politically sensitive... its good for him that he is banned for good.. else one mistake, just hand in over to the authorities Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 i much prefer apollo's posting to **clones who like to add fuel to fire**. dunno abt u, maybe u don't like pple who rock the boat? to each his own anyway, in terms of helpfulness, he's up there. so i can choose to ignore the nonsensical posts he sometimes posts. some of them quite funny, some of them nonsense. what is funny and what is nonsense is a matter of opinion but this is a fact. u dun like it, u can rebut it, or ignore it. u have a choice. nobody rub ur face in the screen and force u to read. political stuff? sometimes the truth hurts. it hurt to know that certain pple were not as good as i was taught to believe they were. very disappointing but that is life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 one particular kind of forumer i cannot stand is those who post like broken tape recorder. like to promote certain make of car as very good FC, etc etc. did u not read the posts by weixiang? not irritating meh? some more he like to boast about his salary, and the fact that he is NTU grad, like some big fish liddat. also like to boast about how much money he give his parents every month. haizzz u shd go do a search. lucky this weixiang no longer posting his crap online liaoz my point is, let's be a little tolerant la. i'm sure we are mature folk who do not riot when our idolised political party gets bashed. so, unless it's racial or religious inflammatory posting, we shd just close one eye if it's not to our liking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 I think thats his nature. In order to be good(damn good information provider, 2nd to none! ), some part of him have to be bad. Didnt really read the whole battle of the cats saga. Actually its quite sad & painfull to read. But i believe the mods have done something right this time. Orelse there will be many others whom will step over the line again. Bro Apollo, so sorry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 (edited) Why do I have a feeling that Kenneth_06 is a clone of a certain Wxxxxxxx_06? I look forward to Apollo's return. He's like a walking wikipedia. He has to learn the art of ignoring trolls who have nothing better to do in forums than to incite hatred and ignite flames. Edited October 17, 2008 by Nutty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 so u thinking kenneth to waxiang? he got toothpick to sharpen with apollo? i thinking kenneth = battyman... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 Hi, I believe your side (Admin & Moderators) were able to view their IP addresses so as to see whether are they clones of pervious surfers or banned surfers. I know it takes times to do a white washing of the system and maybe in future, allow only those above 21 years to register as member (my suggestion) and peg to their i/c numbers & DOB ...... Regards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 Dun u know almost the whole forum is appealing for him to come back? Never read ah. and we have quite a number of 'heavyweights' members who are forum regulars/lao jiaos.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 i think between clones and appollo.. appollo is the lesser of 2 evils.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 Forum account peg to ic numbers & DOB I think then there is more accountability in what they comment here. But beware the HRW may come in here to protest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 u have this fee-ling? hmm only the mods will know. i have my preferences (as to what kinda pple shd be ban), they have theirs. and they are the boss here so i'll respect their decision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 i think it's a good thing but such info will likely be abused by the authorities trying to keep tabs on pple who don't like them. then again, ikan bilis like me got nothing to fear i only hear say hear say bigwig civil servants are watched closely and also got some department specially tasked to monitor internet forums Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 boyboy you contradict yourself leh you show little tolerance to weixiang who may be accurate with his posting that is he is posting what he believes and does but in the same posting you ask folks to be a bit tolerant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 is it ok for someone to summarise the saga so that we can get a gish of what had happened without needing to ply through the volume of postings thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...