Fined $200 for nap on Park Bench !!

Othello

Not only costly but very very stressful to live in this place call red dot.

Not true, if Mr Kassim had stood up for his rights and appealled or even fight it out in court...he'll be acquitted for sure...just show how far are you willing to stake out your rights here...(but I don't mean political rights lah, that's different here! [sly] )

Or maybe Mr Kassim didn't looked elite enough, when he had to show his I.C to the park wardens! [sly][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

===================

U so sure Mr.Kassim wil win his case in court? Then I say even JBJ & Chee sud have won their cases in court.

U really think poor Mr.Kassim wil risk those lawyer fees & possibility of a much higher fine if he lost?

$200 already he can use for his meals for 1 month, maybe more. [:|]

Edited by Pisces69

Err...are you sure sleep on the grass is ok? [sly][sly][laugh][laugh]

================

I think pee on the grass sud b OK cos we r putting fertilizer for NParks.

Maybe can even charge them every month. [rolleyes]You hope. They will probably refer your case to NEA for environment offenses & maybe get a commission. [laugh][laugh]

=====================

I eat only healthy food so no pollution lah. I give free fertilizer but I only charge for my time & trouble. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ya lah ... this type of minor thing also want to fine straightaway ..... somemore its $200 !!!

and where the hell they derive this $200 from ?? even run redlight also $200 ... same degree of seriousness ? anyhow plucked out from the sky .... and also from what they say, the list is non-exhausive ... means can suka suka say give ticket for killing a grass blade ??

thumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gif

who tell u u can sleep on the grass??... maybe the fine is $500 due to dirtied and damages to the grass... [laugh]

wtf... sekali one fine day u picnic on the beach with wife, n family, then u fall asleep, also tio $200 fine.

UNIQUELY SINGAPORE [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

I am very sure there is more than meet its eyes, i read news reports with a pinch of salt.

I think is more of telling you, from now on dun sleep on bench

i know our national media is PROPAGANDA, but at least they usually get the FACTS right. of course for political issues and most issues, they will twist and turn to make SG and ruling party look good, while making opposition look bad

now, this case is clear cut. either the guy did it or he did not, either he tio fine or he did not, either he appeal and succeed or not, or he didn't appeal at all (as was reported)

what salt shd we take this report with, pray tell? NTUC house brand? [laugh]

did u get fine USD200? i thought not.

did the guy bring his mattress and pillow to deliberately take a very nice and comfortable siesta on the park bench? the pictures suggest otherwise.

PWNED [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][laugh]

but hor, knowing them desperate for babies, if u and wife making babies on the bench, maybe they will not fine u but give u extra $200 baby bonus voucher.... [laugh]

got such thing called "warning"

unless u tell me the guy damn guai lan, the park warden WARN him and he bochup them. then the fine is justifiable.

anyway, guess 1 up for the warden's quota. good job!

it's either making babies or kena caught for littering the rubber [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][laugh]

aiyah. even *i* rather support singpower by doing at home with aircon on [flowerface]. au naturel is just not my kinda thing. as far as i know [sly]

juz like some other commoner parking within the kopitiam vicinity having coffee.u consider breaking the rule? this is not on teh issues of breaking the rules but the humanity issues on teh consideration of using their common sense, discretion in determining or fprming judgement.

I AM VERY ANGRY!

Can I call Nparks and the police and NEA and whatever CB govt body to fine and jail all those bangla and PRC workers consistently sleeping at the void deck, in the small park in front of my house, in front of my letter box etc, preventing me from strolling, using its facilities and making it inconvenient for me to open my letter box?

Bloody CB 1st time I ever hear of such crap.

They can get ready to hear many calls from me because of this new ruling.

Taxi drivers napping in their cars in the car park or isolated place also cannot!

they prevent others from using that small road space that they occupy.

This is crazy!

How is this kind of thing even supposed to be allowed to happen?

Whats next then, are they gonna fine us for staying too long in a park too?

This is disgusting to the core!