Detion 1st Gear October 13, 2008 Share October 13, 2008 Ya, there is alot of specifications, Term and conditions and documents to be submitted before the government contracts are awarded. There will also be a long process of clarification before the contract is awarded. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear October 13, 2008 Share October 13, 2008 yes but NSH is WAAAAY better than anything we have in SG. unless u count the pre IMF wayang period where the roads here were baby butt smooth for a few months the rest of MY, dun compare la. but city areas not THAT bad when compared to SG. for JB at least it doesn't really lose out tt badly. anyway, we everything world class, why compare with a supposed (according to national ideology anyway) poorer neighbour? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 13, 2008 Share October 13, 2008 (edited) NSH is pay per use..diff.. look at jakarta..the quality of their toll is also WAYYYY better than our roads.. Edited October 13, 2008 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched October 13, 2008 Share October 13, 2008 this is the same question that the F1 driver said about our track..hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear October 13, 2008 Share October 13, 2008 we also have ERP which is a form of toll mah. not to mention road tax which use or dun use also need to pay actually, my main complaints abt bumpiness would be those expansion joints. my whole car will bounce violently over some of them yes, my suspension is hard. but even those expensive contis bounce noticeably so it's definitely not just my car. ah well.. what to do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear October 13, 2008 Share October 13, 2008 no, its not your car. It IS bumpy and nowadays, they don't even bother to smoothen it properly for road that was dug up. previously, i tend to prefer to drive on those new resurfaced road.. now, i go for those old ones instead Perhaps its to keep you awake on the KPE, with the ridiculously low speed limit.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 14, 2008 Share October 14, 2008 even the F1 track was a joke if you ask me.. yalor... F1 tracks already so bumpy, what makes the peasants think our daily road would be better than the F1 track leh??.....but hor, F1 track user didnt pay ERP but we do, so we should have better road by right..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 14, 2008 Share October 14, 2008 agreed... used KPE twice... the road is bumpy and my speed is slow, it feels like driving a boat nearly fell asleep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear October 14, 2008 Share October 14, 2008 terrible for those with stiff suspensions Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear October 14, 2008 Share October 14, 2008 I actually avoid KPE if i can, cos its simply too slow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 14, 2008 Share October 14, 2008 Actually for road that are dug up, the contractor will have to resurface the whole lane using a Milling machine. There is a LTA standard to follow. The resurfacing might be done at the end of the project or when there is a complaint to LTA. The roads now in Singapore might be very bumpy because there is alot of Newater Infrastructure projects going on, I know that there's a requirement to do resurfacing after digging. but the resurfacing done today is terrible compared to last time. Newly resurfaced road is bumpy right from the start. Is there a change in material used? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detion 1st Gear October 14, 2008 Share October 14, 2008 There should not be any change in material used. It might be the problems of those milling and patching contractor. What we can do is to notify the LTA and maybe they will request the contractor for resurfacing because of lousy quality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear October 14, 2008 Share October 14, 2008 concurred !! the finishing is just so bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 14, 2008 Share October 14, 2008 yalor..... 70km/h is just too risky for my heavy right foot..... i still have not got a chance to use it yet...... still prefer to go cte way during weekend.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 14, 2008 Share October 14, 2008 didnt realised it was bumpy maybe becuase my pigkarp tyre is 255 65 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear October 14, 2008 Share October 14, 2008 Actually I'd rather use ECP to TPE all the way... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 14, 2008 Share October 14, 2008 no, its not your car. It IS bumpy and nowadays, they don't even bother to smoothen it properly for road that was dug up. previously, i tend to prefer to drive on those new resurfaced road.. now, i go for those old ones instead Perhaps its to keep you awake on the KPE, with the ridiculously low speed limit.. I had friends whom went to fix cruise control because of KPE. anyway, when I drive at KPE, I encourage everyone to take out their PSP or nintendo DS to play a game or 2 while we let the car go in cruise control mode Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 14, 2008 Share October 14, 2008 even the F1 track was a joke if you ask me.. yalor... F1 tracks already so bumpy, what makes the peasants think our daily road would be better than the F1 track leh??.....but hor, F1 track user didnt pay ERP but we do, so we should have better road by right..... agree and LTA agree with you but not the subcontractor.. Guess some auditing need to be done if you ask a commoner like me ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...