Retrochink Clutched October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 Following the problems in the sub-prime lending market in America and the run on Northern Rock in the UK, uncertainty has now hit Japan. In the last 7 days Origami Bank has folded, Sumo Bank has gone belly up and Bonsai Bank announced plans to cut some of its branches. Yesterday, it was announced that Karaoke Bank is up for sale and will likely go for a song while today shares in Kamikaze Bank were suspended after they nose-dived. While Samurai Bank is soldiering on following sharp cutbacks, Ninja Bank is reported to have taken a hit, but they remain in the black. Furthermore, 500 staff at Karate Bank got the chop and analysts report that there is something fishy going on at Sushi Bank where it is feared that staff may get a raw deal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 Bro, Dun forget Hello Kitty Bank also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyap Clutched October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 bro, not sure ppl here find it amusing or not! shld not fan fire which misled or create -ve in oredi jialat situation to many ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 expected lah cos' Japan got the largest exposure to Lehman Brothers Now USA, Europe, and Japan are down ... you can see how serious the situation is ... All should pray to God to save the world ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 Hello bro! U got read properly anot?? It's meant to be a Joke. Where got Origami Bank, Sumo Bank, Bonsai Bank, Karaoke Bank, Kamikaze Bank, Samurai Bank, Ninja Bank, & Sushi Bank?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 Aiyoh....scary leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 Bro, u mis-understood his meaning lar. E bank name is "linked" to the action behind. But of coz, not every1 shares this humour now, esp if they have money in e stk mkts... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 Didn't know so serious.... Will Japan on sales at ebay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 Something of such importance! How can it be on sale on ebay! Chow chow also Christie's or Sotheby Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 bro, not sure ppl here find it amusing or not! shld not fan fire which misled or create -ve in oredi jialat situation to many ..... Come on lah bro, relak. Even our MPs are trying so hard to make us laff. Laughter's the best medcine, it'll keep you going strong until you are 90's or even 100's. That's what jokes are meant to be, to make you live long long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 Issac, still wearing bananas? How are you? Hope to see you when I bring in princess for 2nd check up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 (edited) Depends on mood actually They habent been getting enuff air time (pardon e pun ) becoz I been wearing other shoes, my colleagues been making fun of my bananas (again, pardon e pun, or is it not? ) Yups, just ask for me at e showroom Edited October 12, 2008 by Iziz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 how about tamagochi bank? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Retrochink Clutched October 12, 2008 Author Share October 12, 2008 (edited) Hello kitty bank probably said ByeBye to all its loyal customers for their support? Edited October 12, 2008 by Retrochink Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Retrochink Clutched October 12, 2008 Author Share October 12, 2008 Tamagochi bank will break the bad news to the people because those eggs they put in the basket will never get a chance to hatch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 Didn't know so serious.... Will Japan on sales at ebay? really? was thinking to invest my cash when the market is slightly worst... if thats the case, i would rather get some sushi mei mei to keep better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddy216 Neutral Newbie October 13, 2008 Share October 13, 2008 [laugh] nice one! brought a smile and laughter to my monday blues. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched October 13, 2008 Share October 13, 2008 For sure, I will bid higher than you to get Japan, I want all the sushi mei mei... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...