Wa lao! Ministar words make my blood boil...

Sleepyman

max cap for CPF contribution is $4500.

So with million dollar annual salary, just put $900/ month nia. The rest i will most problably change to $1000 bills & paste it on my rooms to envy and wait for the financail crisis to subsided. [thumbsup]

lol..

i will change to $50 and paste on my walls for wallpapers... [laugh][laugh]

CPF money is guaranteed? 100% can get back at any time in the future?

I will not say that, anything can happen these days.

Money in pocket is real, in anywhere else, can be anything anytime.

Saw him on the news, if Ah Beng makes that kind of speech still can take it but MP who speaks lousier then an Ah Beng. Gone case liao ...... [shakehead][thumbsdown] LAME!

BTW,CPF statement got receive every month meh?? [hur]

cpf is an indirect tax, which is drawn from you through overpriced housing.

there's still an inflation problem here, on top of a recession. it's freaking stagflation for most out there.

and the way they are pricing HDB is not helping.

Edited by Chongster

yesterday at Yishun central.......someone jump into Yishun MRT track.... from wat I heard...he did not die.....stupid fellow...Probably lost $$$ in recent stock market! But heard his injuries telok telok, jialat jialat... did not die but he may cause more suffering to his family now that he so jialat....... [nod] mata mata will also charge him for attempting to kill himself and also causing public nuisance = MRT delay [rifle]

it happened at 11.47am .... many ah ping ke.... were forced to take cab to camp cause yishun mrt no service!

i believe the minister should be more sensitive with his words

they are least affected because

there wont be retrench for them only

salary increase when everybody has to have a salary cut so the country can be more competitive

their salary increase at this trying times is because to give them more encouragement to less turn to corruption as their asset is reduced in value due to the recession

is this reasoning fair

Moron man... this ministir ready no hope type. Can't even speaks proper English on national tv! [lipsrsealed][thumbsdown][hur]

Even my son speaks better English than this piece of wanker million dollar ministar! [shakehead][smallcry][sweatdrop][furious]

"Every month, when I receive my CPF statement, I feel so rich "...this ah qua ministsar sure or not? Not sure don't any how tcss! [whip][knife][bigcry]

What does he do? No portfolio, no responsibility. Talk nonsense, take multi-million dollar pay?

Sg is sure in deep sht.

protected means there will be measures to protect the capital, so got backup plan, but if backup plan fails, capital also gone.

"guaranteed", on the other hand, means regardless of what happenned, your capital still there.

They keep increasing the age requirement for CPF withdrawal.

I am not sure whether I would be able to live to that age. How can my cpf be "guaranteed"?

frankly cpf is like money we dun see hence it's jus a digital number that we assume we hv. the actual cash may hv been redeployed or reinvested already.