Nice budget sports car!

Mercs

Is this the Jeanette Aw Copen?

Yes Kiadaw, it is JeanatteAw. [laugh]

The pictures are air-brushed, not stickers. Its apparently from an artist specialising in drawing faeries.

You know what?

I quite agree with our superman here. Cos I know how he feels sometimes.

BUT

What is your view on those COE cars like EG/EK which already have good power but owners stick them stickers? Like 'Spoon', 'Mugen', 'J's Racing' etc.

Cos I know when I used to drive my EG last time, a lot of people gave me the dirty look. One uncle even cursed at me when I vroom my exhaust out of a nearby carpark. But that was because his wife was taking her own sweet time crossing the damn road. Bloody oblivious!

So what's your view? You condemn these cars too?

You know what?

I quite agree with our superman here. Cos I know how he feels sometimes.

BUT

What is your view on those COE cars like EG/EK which already have good power but owners stick them stickers? Like 'Spoon', 'Mugen', 'J's Racing' etc.

Cos I know when I used to drive my EG last time, a lot of people gave me the dirty look. One uncle even cursed at me when I vroom my exhaust out of a nearby carpark. But that was because his wife was taking her own sweet time crossing the damn road. Bloody oblivious!

So what's your view? You condemn these cars too?

well... hmmm never tot about that... cos now a days very few of these EG6 or Sir around on the roads... haaa maybe still condem cos they are not exactly tuned by them right? basic bodykits or spoiler to doll up is ok... but i hate those who stick those badges on the car... my personally feel thou...

ohhh so you disagree with me... to conclude YOU think that those faker with decorated cars are not the ones who drove recklessly on the roads... nor are they the one who always love

to show off how fast or i mean dangerous they are on the road...

If you have solid unbiased evidence to back your statement, I will agree.

As of now all I've seen is how you despise cars with fake cosmetic parts on them, and nothing to prove that they're a greater danger on the road than other groups of road users.

Here's my final advise: If you want people to agree with you, stop ranting and post up some facts.

eh this clown sound like broken record la.....surely buangkok resident

Broken record is passe... vuvuzela is the in thing. [cool]

well another pt to add is if those fakers are humble in their driving than i might slowly change my opinion about them... but the actual fact is majority of them are too yaya or hao lian on the roads...

another fact is if they drove high specs cars than ok to hao lian on the acceleration, etc... but fact is they are not... same theory... a rich person is fine to hao lian his wealth... we poorer ppl lan lan bo bian have to accept that he or she is richer... can you imagine a poor person like me hao lian and lie that i am living in a $5 millon pent-house and driving a $300k GTR... you will condem me like siao right? so same theory right? lets condem those lier and cheater and faker !!!

If you have solid unbiased evidence to back your statement, I will agree.

As of now all I've seen is how you despise cars with fake cosmetic parts on them, and nothing to prove that they're a greater danger on the road than other groups of road users.

Here's my final advise: If you want people to agree with you, stop ranting and post up some facts.

facts are always around on the roads... unless you are not driving... come on, open ur eyes bigger and you shall see... is not like some top secret stuff of anything...

Broken record is passe... vuvuzela is the in thing. [cool]

Bro this December when I'm back on the roads remember to go for late night kopi or relaxing drive at ECP up the benjamin bridge then can see the flyer together. Romantic ah. AHAHAHAHA

Bro sold your headunit already?

facts are always around on the roads... unless you are not driving... come on, open ur eyes bigger and you shall see... is not like some top secret stuff of anything...

I always see cars dressed up with stickers to look like a taxi driving recklessly. Does that mean you're absolutely correct? [cool]

Bro this December when I'm back on the roads remember to go for late night kopi or relaxing drive at ECP up the benjamin bridge then can see the flyer together. Romantic ah. AHAHAHAHA

Bro sold your headunit already?

Romantic? You gay ah? Sorry loh I already attached to my boyfriend. [laugh]

People see cassette tape already 1/2 sian already. You say leh... <_<

I always see cars dressed up with stickers to look like a taxi driving recklessly. Does that mean you're absolutely correct? [cool]

pls bro... look at my previous few posts... i always use the word majority... i didnt mean all of the fakers are reckless... of cos there are those typical taxi, uncles driving camry or even merc, and some of those lorries...

black sheeps are especially many among fakers... dont you agree?

Nope, there is something known as confirmation bias. You look for what you want to get.

From wikipedia:

"Confirmation bias (also called confirmatory bias or myside bias) is a tendency for people to favor information that confirms their preconceptions or hypotheses, independently of whether they are true.[Note 1][1] This results in people selectively collecting new evidence, interpreting evidence in a biased way, or selectively recalling information from memory. The biases appear in particular for emotionally significant issues and for established beliefs..."

Well, to tell you the truth, I'm one of the faker like you mentioned. But i don't drive recklessly and insanely as you think.I guess you're the person who likes to stereo type ricers with dangerous driving. Reality check, Last time I heard that its the drivers who drove recklessly and not the type of cars they drove. If you were to come in here and make a lousy statement like that I guess you're really a kid who just cannot kena tickled a little bit!

Dude, I have a GE6, and you're telling me that if I put stickers and loud exhausts you would condemned me of posing to be a GE8, FN2R? May i remind you that its up to the owner of the car to change their cars' outlook and such because they are burning their money not yours! You can't blame them for having the modding instinct in their blood. And mind you, most of them are harmless drivers. why? they rev abit they scared tio LTA, so on and so forth.

From the way that you post your replies, I felt that its a personal attack on those ricers which includes the more subtle quiet ones. I gotta feeling that every 'stickered' you drove past, you are going to explode. If that really happens, then its good. One less driver on the road.

One last parting shot : -) It doesnt mean that when you called us fakers cowardly, we don't reply back. Its just that we can't be bothered by your childish tantrum ASB. Anyway even my wife sitting next to me say that you're childish.

PS: Forums are meant for sensible, mature discussions for us to share knowledge and advice.

Nope, there is something known as confirmation bias. You look for what you want to get.

From wikipedia:

"Confirmation bias (also called confirmatory bias or myside bias) is a tendency for people to favor information that confirms their preconceptions or hypotheses, independently of whether they are true.[Note 1][1] This results in people selectively collecting new evidence, interpreting evidence in a biased way, or selectively recalling information from memory. The biases appear in particular for emotionally significant issues and for established beliefs..."

Reminds me of some joke.

Someone sees a black sheep in Singapore.

1) Sheeps are black

2) Sheeps in Singapore are black

3) There is at least 1 sheep in Singapore and at least of them are black.