Blood donation oct 08

Comfy

I'm thinking of donating blood again on 26th Oct 2008 Sunday morning(timing TBC) at Bloodbank@HSA

Babes and Hunks of MCF, please come and help others by simple ways and means. it won't cost u much helping others in need. and those who know me personally, give me face and donate some blood please? [:p]

take note that u got to be:

Are between 16 and 60 years old;

Weigh at least 45 kg;

Have a haemoglobin level of at least 12.5 g/dl;

Are in generally good health;

Have not had any symptoms of infection for at least 1 week e.g. sore throat, cough, runny nose, diarrhea; and

Have not had a fever in the last 3 weeks.

In addition to the above requirements, apheresis donors should also:

Weigh more than 50 kg;

Be at least 18 years old;

Cannot be more than 50 years old (for new apheresis donors only);

Have donated blood at least once before; and

Have arm veins of a suitable size.

*map attached is the location of Bloodbank@HSA

more info available below

http://www.hsa.gov.sg/publish/hsaportal/en...d_donation.html

p.s. i'm starting a new thread as timing and date are different now and not to confuse others.

1) comfy x 2

2) HHH ( abt 11.15am)

3)

4)

5)

6)

7)

Have to fetch my ah girl fm english class in the morning. Her class finishes at 10.30am, should be able to reach HSA by 11.15am bah. [nod]

See u there Comfy. [bounce2][bounce1]

why can't help ley?? got other stuff coming up also.. i will also start on my volunteer work also.. will let u guys know then..

u saw me?? was at west mall indeed.. never call me... [:|]

got what chromosome thingy stuffs la..in short to say..mutated like Xmen [laugh]

paiseh call u ma..dun wan disturb ma.keke

i look out more on it...recently took part in distribution of stuffs organise by company..not bad though..i dun mind do more physical stuffs ,u got wa just post i look out [thumbsup]

have la.. but u must donate first.

how it works, u park at HSA carpark, then u go do whatever, go shopping, makan ard the area.

then u walk in, go for checkup etc etc, then u donate. after u donate, u take ur card n go to the counter, ask for parking exit ticket.

then u can use that to exit. [thumbsup]

got what chromosome thingy stuffs la..in short to say..mutated like Xmen [laugh]

paiseh call u ma..dun wan disturb ma.keke

i look out more on it...recently took part in distribution of stuffs organise by company..not bad though..i dun mind do more physical stuffs ,u got wa just post i look out [thumbsup]

oh.. Xmen.. the abilities to be more te kor?? [:p][laugh]

will update on the volunteer work thingy. [;)]