Tploh Clutched October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Sifu, My left front absorber is spoiled. How many absorber should I change at the same time ? Read KYB website recommending to change all four at the same time, but felt that's overdoing. So am checking with MCF sifu. Thanks for your help ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 change in pair, left and right... when your front left is gone, left front will be gone very soon as well... same thing applies to brakes & etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 Normally, people change in a complete set of 4s If pocket cannot absorb the cost then at least change a pair i.e Either Front 2 Pcs Or Rear 2 Pcs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 Changed all 4 lah. The other 2 at the back may also spoiled any time soon. Save on labour charge & alignment cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 Like the other bro say, change in pair....but not one half in front and other half behind. If your absorbers are spoilt in this manner, change all 4. If got $$$ to burn, get a set of coilovers.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 if pocket can tahan change all 4, cuz more cost effective. save on labour and alignment charges. if not change either the front 2 or back 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roverboy 1st Gear October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 (edited) i recently just change all 4 shocks,front is monroe,rear is kyb,i got it from stockist then went to my fav mech to install.cheaper,good to change all 4 because you only have to spent 1 time to wheel aligment,another thing is you may need to change the bushing also,which cost at least $15 a pc here the breakdown: front monroe $70 a pc(sin ming ang brothers auto) rear kyb $78 a pc(race course road chin hon) labour $70 aligment $50 bushing $12 a pc(at work shop) Edited October 7, 2008 by Roverboy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...