Sklwn Neutral Newbie October 5, 2008 Share October 5, 2008 (edited) today i park my car in vivocity carpark for lunch. I came back to my car after lunch and saw my foglight dangling out . Then the bumper slightly damaged. I guess must be a car knocked my front while reversing. I went to the vivocity carpark management and they didn't let me view the security camera. I make a police report today hoping the police can get hold of the video. What should i do now ? Wait for the police investigation report before repairing or repair now out of my own pocket ? Edited October 5, 2008 by Sklwn ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 5, 2008 Share October 5, 2008 (edited) Sorry to hear that. I guess your best bet is to file a police report and have your car repaired your at own cost. Ask to speak to someone senior in the vivo city management or write to them asking for their help in releasing the video footage. But they have the rights not to give you anything. In any case...the hit and run happened within a private property..I think even if you managed to get the video footage and are able to identify the culprit...you may have to engage your own lawyer to settle the case. Unless you intend to get your insurance co. involved. I doubt the police will do much beyond recording the your complaint....especially when it does not involved any one being injured. Edited October 5, 2008 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 First and foremost, you sure that there is a security cam that capture the offence ? If you are sure, then make a police report...ask the IO if they can assist you to get a copy of the video. Only the police can ask the estate management for assistance. Other than that, they will likely reject as parking in their premises is "at your own risk" so they dun have to entertain you. Speak to your insurance and see what is their recommendation. If the damage cost is not much, then I would fork out from my own pocket to settle the repair. Claiming against own policy not worth it if its peanut. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Yeah speak to your insurance, see how they handle such cases. U can decide from there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Sad to say, its a LPPL case. Better to fork out own $ for the repairs. My previous Lancer also kena hit in a HDB MSCP. Had to do panel beating and respray. Damage $100+. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 panel beating and respray only $100++? so cheap? Which workshop is that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowwalker Clutched October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 My FD kenna left bumper(Hit and run also), dent and some scatches. Quoted me $250 for respray and remove e dent. yrs $100++??? so cheap? where's the workshop?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Yeah how can be so cheap? I kena once hit and run at mscp too and gotta spend $300 for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 there's a camera aiming at your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 i think it depends on how bad is the dent. my panel beating and respray also about $100+ previously. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madscientist83 Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 suay man..u should make a police report. nowadays people are so dam inconsiderate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 consider cheap. ever since the day my car got scratched by another car at AMK CP, which I believe the bugger never see properly when parking, I can't be in bother alr. I got to leave with it. Thought of going to CS II to touch up paint and polish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Quote panel beating and respray only $100++? so cheap? Which workshop is that? My car got hit on the driver side door. Not bumper. Costs $140 done @ Ubi workshop. Strange right ? How on earth did my side get hit in a MSCP, park for a mere 15mins nia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 All the 'blur sotong' driver got to be Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 (edited) Quote thats correct. Ensure the carpark lot is within the range of a security camera 1st. The building security should be able to confirm this. Exactly the same scenario happened to me before. Edited October 6, 2008 by BoneStock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangepineapple Clutched October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Quote First and foremost, you sure that there is a security cam that capture the offence ? If you are sure, then make a police report...ask the IO if they can assist you to get a copy of the video. Only the police can ask the estate management for assistance. Other than that, they will likely reject as parking in their premises is "at your own risk" so they dun have to entertain you. Speak to your insurance and see what is their recommendation. If the damage cost is not much, then I would fork out from my own pocket to settle the repair. Claiming against own policy not worth it if its peanut. depend on what peanut, 600k peanut or normal peanut Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 yah.. make a polis report. hear what the IO has to say and see if u like to persue the matter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 (edited) Bro, chances are you gonna fork out $$$ from your own pocket for the repair unless the camera did really capture that bugger ... I kena before too ... Edited October 6, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...