Asd78 Clutched October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Anyway, he's just a kid. Get him to own up, apologise and close the case lor. Unless he dented your car on purpose then it's another issue. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 ...i would just repair at outside workshop and try to get the parents to pay for that. u send back to KM, incur more costs for them, then they dun pay, lagi worse if they even give u 100-200 for compensation, i'd say very good liao. .... Actually I agree that have the car repaired by a reputable 3rd party bodyshop may be a better solution. A good and reputable good bodyshop does not mean inferior. I know some AD like Mazda, Ferrari, etc do not have their own bodyshop...so get get their regular 3rd party workshop to do the job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Bro..relax...it's just a car. Normally if I suspect a kid or a biker knock into my car, I will be more worried for the kid or the biker. Car can repair, but I won't feel peaceful until I know the other guy is ok. So live and let live. We all go through this as car owners. If today you don't get that scratch or dent, you know it will come one day anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Agreed. What matter most is to settle quickly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Wow that is bad no end to it.. You might end up prosecuted if caught in the act. That's not a very wise decision Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 That's a different case to compare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 i say live and let live. i guess that family is your neigbhour right? why create enemy instead of a friend? If you go hardball pursuing legal action, everything might turn ugly and not necessarily in your favour. To be honest, that is not a big scratch or damage although i know you felt pissed because its your new ride. If the family is willing to pay for the damages via private workshop, i say take it and close the chapter. At least makes you look more gentleman on your part instead of insisting to go to AD. If next time your kid ride a bike and scatch a Ferrari bumper, then that time you will wish that the owner would not do what you will be doing now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 (edited) that's what many of us here seem to be saying, but to each his own there's always a BEST way to do things (protect warranty, get best quality repair), but there is always a most practical (and less painful) way to do things. some pple are lazy buggers and take the easy way out (IMHO tt wud be to heck care the damage ), others will go back to AD for minor stuff. Edited October 6, 2008 by Boyboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltm_izad Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 wah bro i 2nd to that man...create frenz rather then enemies...mayb its a blessing in disguise... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 I agree too.. it's just a kid.. accidents do happen.. live and let live.. bro. by the way AD for minor repairs touch up here and there.. no need to go back AD for repairs. Like some bro here say.. some AD also use contractors. just to name a few.. Porsche, Ferrari, Mazda, Malayan motors, all use either internal or external contractors for body works. Most impt is the workmanship, AD like Kah and Tan chong has alot of workers under apprenticeship their skill may not be as good as outside. just my 2 cents worth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 " swearing that whoever did this, would die a terrible death. I am still fuming mad - and at the same time cursing that family. " no doubt it's a new car...dont see the extend to curse and swear at people like that... very low eq ler... a dent and a scratch made him curse people until liddat. a curse will come around be careful "Heaven got eyes." "God is fair" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 If they are not paying, you just do a claim lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 its not your car and not your $$$, of course you dun feel his anger...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 they are just kids. Is there really a need to curse and swear to such extent? Honestly if i'm the parent, i wont pay a single dime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 i don't have the energy to follow up, but this kid definitely needs a lesson to remember. maybe make the kid do something like what the gov make litterbugs do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 I feel for u bro.. my car less than 1 mth kena bang too. Wheel arch dented now.. but what to do.. live and let live. Smthings cant be help. Just bad luck i suppose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cruzader Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 I kenna that a few years ago. I just asked the kids who did it and one of them admitted it. I just told him to be more careful the next time and he apologised...case close. No point making the kids or their parents pay...cos it was an accident, minor damage and not costly. Most importantly is that the kid's honest about the accident. I would have dealt with it differently if it was a deliberate act. Btw, is there a need to curse that kid's family over such minor accident? If money is an important issue...just go tell the kid's parents and ask them to pay. Well said. It's not that the kid purposely did it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...